Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I liked how easy this recipe was to make! I took the remaining whipped topping and added it to the pumpkin mixture for a little extra "fluff" YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hebron, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe several times, it is a crowd favorite every time and is on special request many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this a couple of years ago for my first Thanksgiving dinner. Amazing pie. Tastes like pumpkin without all the effort and a touch of something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious! The filling can easily yield two pies. I make it every Thanksgiving and never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Very good, I can't wait for the next holiday to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Such a hit. I made small ones for Family Thanksgiving and made a big one for Friends Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. It's a nice contrast to have a pumpkin pie that's not so dense and with a little extra fluff on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bondarenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
simple good recipe. I only got a bite of it before my company gobbled it up. But that bite I tasted was good and EVERYONE loved this simple combination. Nice twist on an old classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I started making this pie 14 years ago. It has replaced normal pumpkin pies at our thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was a nice, quick recipe to take to Thanksgiving dinner. I found it made a LOT of filling, I threw away probably a third of the cream cheese and the pumpkin mixture each, which makes me think I could have filled 2 pie shells rather than just one (just made smaller pies).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was great. Very easy and no baking. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States