Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I have come across this recipe many times and decided to give it a try. I love pumpkin pie the old fashioned way and was dissapointed when my "double layer" attempt backfired on me. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my bottom layer never set...so they both just kind of smushed together. I definitely don't discourage anyone from trying this...quite the contrary...this recipe has received many good reviews!! I'm sure I messed up somewhere along the way, but good luck to the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is the ultimate pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very different. I will make this pie on Thanksgiving because it offers a variation of what I think of as "Traditional Pumpkin Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is wonderful. I get a request for this pie atleast a couple of times during the holidays. Very easy to make and doesn't need any oven cooking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is the best pumpkin pie I ever had! Kids love it, everyone gobbles it up! Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone that tried it loved it, so for our Christmas lunch at work I made 2 more and got rave reviews for them! This is a great recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I've been making this for about two years now and every year I do I get a least one person hooked on them. It's a great change from traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
this is excellent. i had this recipe once also and lost it. so happy to find it again and to make it for all my family to enjoy! thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I really love this and have lots of requests for it. The only thing I do different is substitute half and half for the milk. It really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
FAB-U-LOUS! Do you know that I have NEVER gotten this many rave reviews on a pie? :) It's very quick and easy, and it tastes like it took all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States