Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
CHILL THE CRUST BEFORE ADDING THE FIRST LAYER.AFTER YOU HAVE ADDED THE FIRST LAYER, CHILL AGAIN BEFORE ADDING THE SECOND. THIS HELPS THE PIE TO SET AND WILL HELP AVOID MIXING OF THE LAYERS AS MENTIONED IN OTHER REVIEWS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
200 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
This was excellant - I brought one to work and people loved it...tastes like a traditional pumpkin pie but with a nice suprise from the cream cheese and whipped topping as the base layer. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Even after 7 hours, my pie never 'set' but it was still tasty (although mushy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Wonderful taste! A nice change from the standard pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Save a little of the whipped topping to spread on top and then sprinkle with sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I have come across this recipe many times and decided to give it a try. I love pumpkin pie the old fashioned way and was dissapointed when my "double layer" attempt backfired on me. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my bottom layer never set...so they both just kind of smushed together. I definitely don't discourage anyone from trying this...quite the contrary...this recipe has received many good reviews!! I'm sure I messed up somewhere along the way, but good luck to the rest of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This is the ultimate pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
Very different. I will make this pie on Thanksgiving because it offers a variation of what I think of as "Traditional Pumpkin Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
This is wonderful. I get a request for this pie atleast a couple of times during the holidays. Very easy to make and doesn't need any oven cooking. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is the best pumpkin pie I ever had! Kids love it, everyone gobbles it up! Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerre Gadoury

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone that tried it loved it, so for our Christmas lunch at work I made 2 more and got rave reviews for them! This is a great recipe, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States