Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I read step 3 of the directions wrong it said to refrigerate 4 hours, or until set. For some reason I put the pie in the freezer for 4 hours. None the less, the pie was great! My husband doesn't even like pumpkin pie and he has eaten three slices already. The pie was cold, thick, creamy, rich, and plain delightful. I will make this Pumpkin Pie again and again. I think I will eat a slice right now! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATONYA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very good! This is also a going to be a permanent fixture at the holidays! The cream cheese layer was light and fluffy, and the pumpkin was delish. If you're in a hurry, I reccomend popping it in the freezer after you've put the cream cheese in the pie crust so it hardens and it's easier to put the pumpkin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I think this is the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. Every since I found this recipe I make it for the holidays. My family who never like pumpkin pie, love this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Although I like regular baked pumpkin pie better, this recipe wasn't bad at all. I didn't realize that it was a "no bake" recipe until I started preparing the first layer of the pie. I was surprised on what a great pie it came out to be. Everyone who had a piece, enjoyed it. This is the perfect recipe if you're in a hurry, and you have no time to bake a regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This recipe was simple, easy to follow and delicious. I made my own graham cracker crust to add a little something special and boy did it turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was good. I used "cook and serve" because that's what I had. And added a cup of half & half, because one cup of milk just didn't seem right. I then added the pumpkin (fresh puree) to it after the pudding cooked, cooked it another 2 minutes. I assembled it while the pumpkin was still warm and it set up totally fine. I still like pumpkin pie better, but this was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I used to have this recipe and lost it ages ago. Very glad to see it here. It's my favorite pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYSAGA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was VERY good. I thought it was a little more like pumpkin-cheescake than pumpkin and cheescake but still loved it. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
my husband loves this pie alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for something new for Thanksgiving this year...and it was gone by the end of the night (my to my dimay cause i wanted the leftovers) I HATE pumpkin pie and i loved this..in fact no one even touched the traditional pie we had!!! DEFINATELY a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States