Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I think this is the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. Every since I found this recipe I make it for the holidays. My family who never like pumpkin pie, love this! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Although I like regular baked pumpkin pie better, this recipe wasn't bad at all. I didn't realize that it was a "no bake" recipe until I started preparing the first layer of the pie. I was surprised on what a great pie it came out to be. Everyone who had a piece, enjoyed it. This is the perfect recipe if you're in a hurry, and you have no time to bake a regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This recipe was simple, easy to follow and delicious. I made my own graham cracker crust to add a little something special and boy did it turn out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was good. I used "cook and serve" because that's what I had. And added a cup of half & half, because one cup of milk just didn't seem right. I then added the pumpkin (fresh puree) to it after the pudding cooked, cooked it another 2 minutes. I assembled it while the pumpkin was still warm and it set up totally fine. I still like pumpkin pie better, but this was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I used to have this recipe and lost it ages ago. Very glad to see it here. It's my favorite pumpkin pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYSAGA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
This was VERY good. I thought it was a little more like pumpkin-cheescake than pumpkin and cheescake but still loved it. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
my husband loves this pie alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for something new for Thanksgiving this year...and it was gone by the end of the night (my to my dimay cause i wanted the leftovers) I HATE pumpkin pie and i loved this..in fact no one even touched the traditional pie we had!!! DEFINATELY a must try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is the easiest, best pumpkin recipe that I have ever tried. Be prepared to give out the recipe if you make this one, and don't expect any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
This pie is delicious! I added toffe bits to the bottom layer, it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States