Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Very good! I didn't use a crust at all because my husband, son and my mother are all diabetic. I just prepared the first layer as directed using low fat ingredients and spread it in a dish. For the second layer, I used 1% milk and sugar free butterscotch pudding. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Excellent! A delicious twist to the traditional pumpkin pie. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very popular Thanksgiving dessert with my family. We have this every year. Smooth and tasty! Easy to make. We always make it the night before. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Very yummy! But my advice is to ALSO make or buy a traditional pumpkin pie if you're making this for a holiday meal. I liked this a lot, but several of us really missed that standard pumpkin pie, and this is different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
this wasn't the prettiest pie but tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Wonderful pie. Very light and full of flavor. I would enjoy eating this pie anytime of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I thought it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I made according to the directions and it just never quite became as firm asa I would have liked. Also, not the prettiest pie in town, but good enough in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I read step 3 of the directions wrong it said to refrigerate 4 hours, or until set. For some reason I put the pie in the freezer for 4 hours. None the less, the pie was great! My husband doesn't even like pumpkin pie and he has eaten three slices already. The pie was cold, thick, creamy, rich, and plain delightful. I will make this Pumpkin Pie again and again. I think I will eat a slice right now! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATONYA1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very good! This is also a going to be a permanent fixture at the holidays! The cream cheese layer was light and fluffy, and the pumpkin was delish. If you're in a hurry, I reccomend popping it in the freezer after you've put the cream cheese in the pie crust so it hardens and it's easier to put the pumpkin on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CareyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States