Double Layer Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was absolutely delicious! And so easy to make. I love that the cream cheese layer mellows the pumpkin taste. I followed one reviewer's tip of chilling in between layers. For the pumpkin layer, I placed all the pumpkin mixture in the center of the cream cheese and spread out toward the edges. Much easier this way. Will definitely make again, maybe next time will try to make my own crust. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
this is my all time favorite. My husband hates pumpkin pie, but will only eat this pie I make for him. I've been making this pie for any occasion for the past 2 years and it never gets old. I do use a little more cream cheese to help thicken the bottom. I also put it on the bottom of the crust than store it in the freezer for about 10 mins. I don't use a cup of milk for the pumpkin layer. I only use about 3/4 of a cup because I find that it makes it runny. I do use a mixer to blend it till it is thicker, than I place the mixture in the fridge for about 10 mins. Than place the pumpkin on the top. The longer you chill it the better it is in holding its form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sophiemac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
We love this pumpkin pie. It is a family Thanksgiving tradition! It is lighter than a typical pumpkin but is very satisfying~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Made this pie last week...came out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I have made this several times after coming across this recipe years ago! It's great! Chilling the crust and layers, as suggested, does work a lot better as other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I've been using this recipe for years. My husband prefers it to the "real" thing. In place of sugar I use equal and I also use sugar-free pudding. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
blah! the taste of the pumpkin and creamcheese layer are absolutely divine! however, the thing never set. its mush, not pie. however delicious it may be (since i love pumpkin!) congrats to everyone else who got what they wanted, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Fin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan, but I found myself doing some double-tasting as I was making it! 1 thing: I added vanilla to the bottom layer and I really liked that! There was a bit too much pumpkin and I used 2oz. less of the pudding, so I am going to just use less of the pumpkin next time. also, I didn't use cloves b/c they are really expensive to buy for just one pie! I will def make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very yummy!!!! Super easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was like a little slice of heavan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States