Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I have made this for 3 years for Thanksgiving. It is such a hit that it is requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Photo by Tavisha
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
It turned out very good with some alterations. I used 3 packages of cream cheese, upped the sugar by another 1/4 cup, and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. It was perfect for a glass pie plate I used with a homemade graham cracker crust from this site. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
super easy and tastes amazing! No changes made to recipe. Though I did have to cook it for 75 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StaceyBialek
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious and EASY! My husband LOVED it. I'm not a huge fan of Pumpkin Pie and I even enjoyed a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
The entire family LOVED this dessert! Even those who aren't typically pumpkin lovers said it was one of the best desserts they'd had! It's definitely more of a cheesecake than a pumpkin pie, the pumpkin is very subtle, and provides a nice spice to it. I would certainly make this again for holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Amazing! Followed the recipe to a tee and it was perfect!! I made this for my family last Christmas and it was a hit. I loved that the pumpkin flavor wasn't too overwhelming. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
great recipe but the next time I will use a different crust...great addition to my thankgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Also try using gingersnap cookies instead of graham crackers for the crust. Either way it still gets 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
One of my favorite cheesecakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Awesome!! this rating is a little late as I made or thanksgiving but its so GOOD!! I am gluten intolerent so made this crustless in a cheescake pan. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timdemoss98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States