Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
According to my cookbook for this recipe, which has this recipe in it verbatim except for one problem, you are supposed to mix the 1/2 cup puree w/ the 1 cup of plain batter and set THAT aside. The remaining plain batter goes in the bottom, making the thicker layer the white layer. That takes care of people feeling the need to add more cream cheese mixture--it was just supposed to be mixed up differently to begin with. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I won a bake-off with this recipe! It was great! The only thing I goofed was not letting it refrigerate long enough! I was pushed for time and it did not set all the way, but still took people's choice award! This is a keeper, and now everyone wants it for Thanksgiving!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Mother in law loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deleteme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Delicious! I changed it up a bit, just one package of cream cheese and a whole cup of pumpkin. It set really nicely and was one of the best desserts I have ever made. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux Lookout, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious! I have made this with separate layers, and also mixed everything up. It was gone quickly both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcoop3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe is so easy to make and is super delicious. My family asks me to make it every Thanksgiving now because it was such a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This tastes amazing! I love cheesecake & pumpkin pie. Anything that combines these 2 flavors is just brilliant! I made a few changes as suggested by others.. Used 3 pkgs of cream cheese, almost a whole 15oz can of pumpkin, and was generous with the spices. Dont even need whipped topping, excellent as is. Will definately make for this year's Thanksgiving & try the fat free/splenda version. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I love this recipe and so did my family. I have made four pies within two days, by request of my step daughters. The only thing i did differnt was double the recipe and add a half cup of confectioners sugar instead of a full cup of white sugar. A definate five star award should go with this recipe. A+A+A+A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I found this recipe three or four years ago and tried it out for our Thanksgiving potluck, using some of the suggestions from others. I doubled the recipe and made it in a springform pan, cooking it in a water bath. It was a huge hit and I make it at least three times every holiday season now, always getting asked before parties if I'm bringing it! It's really easy to make and so delicious. I use half low fat cream cheese and half regular. The first couple of times I made it, I had trouble getting even layers so now after pouring in the first layer, I put it in the refrigerator while mixing the second layer. When I'm ready, I spoon in the second layer to keep it from being too heavy in any one place. I find that I always have to cook it for almost an hour and a half, but it's worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States