Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for dessert on Thanksgiving and it was AMAZING! It was my first cheesecake I have made and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
You can't go wrong with this cheesecake! Nearly foolproof and has a classic pumpkin pie flavor to it. Delicious! I made it exactly as is, baked 35 minutes, it turned out beautifully, not a crack in sight on the top either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
When I make this I don't bother separating it at all. I just blend it all together to pour into the crust. I also buy the keebler graham cracker crumbs and follow the recipe on the box for their crust. By doing the crust this way it's much richer and everyone raves about it. Sometimes I will take caramels and evaporated milk and melt them in the microwave and spread the sauce over the cheesecake once it's cooled as well. Either way it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
In short, change nothing, this is great... even for a beginner. I've never made a cheesecake before and this receipe was very easy to follow. Having a pumpkin pie loving family, this seemed like a great one to try. Family reviews were great. Everyone was impressed with the accomplishment of the double layer look - "professional looking." As a novice cheesecake maker, I continued baking for a little while longer than suggested because I wasn't sure that it looked done when the suggested time had elapsed. It still came out great. Next time, because there will be a next time, I would like to try just a little more pumpkin; and I'll after reading some of the other reviews, I will try cooling the pie in the oven after the suggested baking time has elapsed (because I did have one small crack in the middle and I'm not sure if it was due to overbaking or not). P.S. I used fresh pumpkin, so this may be the reason why I feel like I would like to try to add more because I feel fresh pumpkin naturally has less taste than canned. Again, though, it not necessary to change anything in this receipe. Thank you, another holiday tradition started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Tasted better than ones I have bought in a store!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was pretty good. I only gave it 4 stars, because I followed the recipe and baked it in a pre-made graham cracker crust, and the texture of the cheesecake was different from those made in a springform pan. Also, I did not think that the bottom "plain" layer stood out - it might as well just have been blended with the pumpkin. Also, this makes a lot of filling, I ended up overfilling my pie crust (because I only had one and I didn't want leftover filling), which left cracks on top. I wasn't too worried about the cracks, I just added a dollop of Cool Whip on top and no one noticed (that being said, I did not cover the whole thing with Cool Whip because I think that would have been too much). Still a good recipe, and may be great with a few alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made exactly as written and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My friends and family love this recipe! Though I have found that if you use the 2 extra serving graham cracker crust it works better and for the chocolate lover try using the Oreo Graham cracker crust, my boyfriend loves it so much better than the regular graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Ragan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
According to my cookbook for this recipe, which has this recipe in it verbatim except for one problem, you are supposed to mix the 1/2 cup puree w/ the 1 cup of plain batter and set THAT aside. The remaining plain batter goes in the bottom, making the thicker layer the white layer. That takes care of people feeling the need to add more cream cheese mixture--it was just supposed to be mixed up differently to begin with. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States