Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made it all with the pumpkin. Cooked it longer and it still didn't cook all the way in middle. Did not taste like a cheesecake more like a cheese pie. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
My new favorite! I made my own pumpkin puree for this recipe. It was amazing. I'm going to make them cupcake sized next time and possibly make a gingersnap crust to see how I like it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is definitely the best thing I've ever baked, and I just followed the recipe word-for-word. This is a great, relatively light cheesecake with lots of flavor. The vanilla extract and cinnamon just make it sumptuous. I made this in my dorm on Sunday, and it's Wednesday and there's only one tiny slice left because no one can stop eating it! I plan to make it again for Thanksgiving because cheesecake is my brother's absolute FAVORITE thing, except for pumpkin pie...so perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cali Christy
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this last night and followed the recipe without changing anything..it turned out perfectly! I'm definitely making this one again!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Made this for my mom's birthday and we all loved it! The only thing I did different was to increase ingredients slightly for a 10" pie crust. Put in the fridge over night and it was perfect! Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
*** Read a lot of reviews that says change this, add that. Tried this recipe AS IS. Perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emedina9
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this recipe for a dessert special at culinary school and everybody loved it! Served it with a cinnamon ice cream... Only thing I did different was made the white cream cheese layer thicker then the pumpkin layer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was delicious and so easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I don't like pumpkin pie at all, so I was very hesitant to try this recipe. BUT...I'm extremely glad I did. My sister-in-law always has a large (20-26 people) family Thanksgiving and most everyone brings something. Since everyone who comes loves pumpkin pie, I thought I'd give this "kicked up a notch" recipe, a try. It was easy to make, and since it does require chilling, I was able to make another dish. When dinner was over, I went to collect my remaining dishes only to find the Cheesecake Pumpkin pie plate was empty! Off all the desserts that were brought, it was the only one which had NO left overs! Thanks Stephanie, I think! I would have liked a few bites to take home with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnne Connell Wood Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I had some pumpkin purée left over from another recipe so it was a perfect time to try this recipe. It was easy to assemble and fit perfectly in the store bought crust. This was my first time making cheesecake... Next time I would let the ingredients come closer to room temp before mixing, because I had a few small lumps. But my husband went back for seconds so it must have been just fine! Layers aren't even but it still looks nice and I'm not worried about changing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States