Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by tatissitat
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! loved the pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatissitat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
while starting my cooking career, i've learned that this recipe is one of the best cheesecakes i have ever cooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
DH made this one; I have only eaten it. As an eater, let me vouch that it is simply wonderful!! Hubs doesn't stray from recipes; he made it as written. ...Well, once he pressed graham crackers & butter into the pie plate, otherwise he uses store-bought). Don't waste your time with Cool whip - top with freshly whipped cream (it's WELL worth it - whipping cream, sugar & a little vanilla to taste, whip until peaks form when you pull out the beaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Use all the ingredients listed but use regular pumpkin pie filling instead of puree. That punches up the taste to another level. I like Polar pumpkin pie filling but at times it is hard to find. It comes in a 15 oz can so there is little waste of product. Making one now for quests tonight with Polar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
LOOOOved it!! my boyfriends dad keeps asking me to make it again. Not Pumpkin eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Brame

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I was looking for a pumpkin cheesecake recipe when I came across this one. I didn't bother separating the layers. After taste-testing (before I added the eggs), I decided to add some pumpkin spice to add a little bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My go-to pumpkin cheesecake! You can play around with the portion of the cheesecake or pumpkin and still comes out perfect! 325 @ 55mins was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very easy to make!!! A wonderful recipe for anyone to make! And the pie tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! I used 3 packs of cream cheese, added a half cup sour cream after the eggs, and increased the pumpkin to 8oz just like another persons who left a review before me. Turned out awesome! I also wrapped my pan in foil and baked in bath of water at 350 for an hour until the edges started to separate from the sides of pan, and jiggled like jelly to light touch. Kept in oven off for another hour then moved to fridge until next day. I added a scoop of fresh whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
so good i make it every year for thanksgiving and each year it disappears like crazy. btw i took out the pinch of cloves because one i don't like cloves very much and two because i didn't have any cloves. i subbed in 1/2 tsp and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States