Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It was my first time making cheesecake, and this was amazing. Everyone loved it, and I'll definitely be making it again and again. I used pumpkin pie filling instead of the puree, and I cooked it between 50-55 minutes because it was not anywhere close to done after 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I thought it needed to be cooked longer, I checked it at 35 and took it out at 40 but it could have used another 5-10 minutes, it was too runny. But it tasted good and was eaten at our holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe three times and never had a single complaint or even an indifferent remark! It is easy and delicious! Making it again this Christmas and looks like a new holiday favorite with requests by my family. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was very easy and turned out delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love any recipe that makes me look like I can do a dessert!! This one is yummy! I tried it to make sure it would turn out for Xmas and this is it!! It's smooth, pumpkiny without overpowering with that clove flavors. I didn't think I could pull off a cheesecake but this recipe made sure I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a hit with my family. My grocery store did not carry Puree, so I used filling instead. The second time I made the recipe. I had more cheese cake on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this cheesecake yesterday with the help of my 9 year old son and it was absolutely amazingly insanely delicious!!! Better than most store bought cheesecakes, no doubt. And this is the first time I ever baked or made a cheesecake. We did have a few minor adjustments. We did not have a prepared graham cracker crust, but we did have graham cracker crumbs so we made our own crust following instructions on the box (easy and delicious!). Also, added 1/2 cup light brown sugar to the pumpkin portion of the cheesecake and skipped nutmeg and cloves as my son does not like those. :) It did take a little longer than 35-40 minutes to bake, but that is probably because our oven is older. Other than that, followed this recipe step by step, and voila! The cheesecake was mostly gone in 30 minutes! :) We will be making it again next weekend. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! Tastes better the next day and the day after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! The only changes I made were to add 1 cup of pumpkin pie filling and cooking it for about 45 minutes. This is going to be a new go-to dessert. It was amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States