Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this pie for Thanksgiving. One recipe made 2 full pies, and I used the store bought premade pie dough in the tin. My kids love this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was a hit - I made it into cheesecake bars. I made the graham cracker crust I recipe from this site and doubled it. I used about 3/4+ to make a 1/4 inch layer in a glass 9x13 pan and baked as directed, but for 11 min. Then doubled this cheesecake recipe and followed exactly for a doubled recipe and poured on top of cooled crust. Baked at 325 for about 50-55 min when outer 2 edges were set and the inside jiggled slightly. Let cool on the counter and then finisehd cooling in the fridge. Then cut into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was very good but like other reviews have said, it's more like a pie than a cheesecake. I think it needed more than a pinch of ginger and cloves. I'd maybe add some nutmeg too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a hit! I followed the recipe of a commenter and used the original. Instead of pure pumpkin and the separate spices, I used the pumpkin pie filling. I used 2 8oz cream cheese cases like the directions said. But added a tsp of cinnamon. It was a perfect balance of cream cheese and pumpkin for both layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Interesting but pretty much tastes like pumpkin pie ... think I'll stick with that for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I make this every thanksgiving. The only thing I change is using a larger graham cracker crust because it's so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious. A very fluffy cheesecake, not a heavy one. The color separation makes for a nice presentation. Followed recipe exactly, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I use this recipe every holiday and my family absolutely love it! I will continue to use it cause it rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This year made it with the Perfect Pumpkin Pie and Chantal New York Cheesecake recipes from this site (and added a little lemon). Came out great with lots of flavor. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family loved this recipe and declared it a "keeper". Very simple to make and delicious!! Trust your timer, the middle will jiggle when it is done, but, do not worry. I do recommend making it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States