Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was so awesome- and super easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I don't eat cheesecake, but everyone I've made this for so far love it. In fact, the one I made last night, I forgot to put the eggs in at first. I only got 1 egg into the pumpkin mixture part. I don't think anyone noticed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this for my coworkers and it was an instant hit! Everyone loved it and even a few of my coworkers want me to make them a few for their family for Thanksgiving. Definitely making this again! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My wife and I made this together and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
this was amazing. i went exactly by the directions. i wouldn't change a thing. this is definitely a keeper. my entire family gobbled it up. it was sooo easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Easy, yet looks so pretty and tastes like heaven!!! It's the perfect marriage of pumpkin pie and cheesecake. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was awesome and easy! took no time. Did not change a thing. This is now my second favorite dessert! Would not make any changes except make multiples! 2 was not enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have made this with the pumpkin pie can rather than just the purée and it came out amazing! It is our favorite pumpkin desert next to good old pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I did something more chocolate-y! I used Philadelphia CHOCOLATE Cream Cheese. I basically divided the recipe in half. For the first cream cheese layer, I used 1 egg, 1/4c (4 tbsp) sugar, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 250g Chocolate Cream Cheese. Creamed everything together and placed in a pie crust. For the pumpkin cheesecake layer, I wanted more pumpkin flavour so I used less regular cream cheese and more pumpkin. I modified using only 3/4 portion of a package of cream cheese along with 1 egg, 1/4c of sugar and 1/4tsp vanilla. Then I used 3/4c of pumpkin puree along 3/4tsp of pumpkin spice and 1/2tsp of cinnamon because I like mine more cinnamon-y! I baked it a bit longer since I had more pumpkin maybe by 5-10 mins. It was a big hit with the chocolate layer especially! Everyone thought it tasted like chocolate pudding! I also used real Oreo cookie crumbs dividing the two layers and a chocolate graham crust and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it is, it was really good and everyone of my family members at thanksgiving LOVED it and had seconds there wasn't a crumb left! They can be picky too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEPATCHOULI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States