Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This year made it with the Perfect Pumpkin Pie and Chantal New York Cheesecake recipes from this site (and added a little lemon). Came out great with lots of flavor. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family loved this recipe and declared it a "keeper". Very simple to make and delicious!! Trust your timer, the middle will jiggle when it is done, but, do not worry. I do recommend making it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added more pumpkin and about a half a cup of sugar to the pumpkin mixture. I also added a lot more cloves, cinnamon and nutmeg. Instead of graham cracker crust - I made a gluten free gingersnap crust from the gingersnaps at trader joes. (1 bag of gingersnaps crushed, 1/2 cup of sugar, 2 tablespoons of butter --- mix, press & bake at 350 for five minutes prior to making pie -- let cool completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this for the first time last year and my husband just loved it! Now he doesn't even want me to make regular pumpkin pies. Most definitely a recipe to keep! I read the reviews and tweaked the measurements a little, and now I need a deep dish pie crust so the filling will fit, but I don't mind. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fantastic! I used a lil extra cinnamon and a pinch of salt in the pumpkin mixture. Forget about the whipped cream for the top, this is so rich and delicious, it's not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Have been making this for several years now for Thanksgiving and it is always hit! I was going to make a different kind of cheesecake this year and my daughter wouldn't hear of it. She says it's her favorite part of Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first crack at pumpkin cheesecake was a huge success! Like some of the other reviewers, I chose to add an entire can of pumpkin, more sugar and pumpkin pie spice (in addition to cloves and cinnamon) to the recipe. It's tough to mess it up if you taste as you go. I took it to work with me; I set it out at 9am and it was gone before 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't make any changes other than to make 1.5 times the filling and using two prepared graham cracker crusts. I found that doing this left me with just a bit of canned pure pumpkin, so I went ahead and used the remainder of it in the filling and added an extra dash of the spices to accompany it. The texture of the cheesecake was light yet creamy at the same time, and I had no problems with cracking. I placed a pan of water on the bottom rack just to be safe. When the timer went off, I checked them then turned the oven off and left the cheesecakes for about 15 minutes. When I removed them, they were perfectly set and beautiful. Everyone at my church was impressed with this dessert! Thanks for a keeper that will be added to the Autumn rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's good, but too creamy for my personal preference. I would have liked it to be more dense. Of course, this is my personal preference and not the recipe's fault, so it's still a 5-star recipe. Next time I will make it more dense. I used crushed Golden Oreo cookies for the crust (the hubs raved!), used three blocks of cream cheese, a whole can of pumpkin pie filling, and added a tablespoon of Frangelico to the pumpkin pie filling, as well as a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Amazing! Way better than I expected. The only change I made was I used 1 tsp of vanilla and 3/4 cups of pumpkin as I saw suggested in some comments. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States