Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe three times and never had a single complaint or even an indifferent remark! It is easy and delicious! Making it again this Christmas and looks like a new holiday favorite with requests by my family. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was very easy and turned out delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I love any recipe that makes me look like I can do a dessert!! This one is yummy! I tried it to make sure it would turn out for Xmas and this is it!! It's smooth, pumpkiny without overpowering with that clove flavors. I didn't think I could pull off a cheesecake but this recipe made sure I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was a hit with my family. My grocery store did not carry Puree, so I used filling instead. The second time I made the recipe. I had more cheese cake on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Made this cheesecake yesterday with the help of my 9 year old son and it was absolutely amazingly insanely delicious!!! Better than most store bought cheesecakes, no doubt. And this is the first time I ever baked or made a cheesecake. We did have a few minor adjustments. We did not have a prepared graham cracker crust, but we did have graham cracker crumbs so we made our own crust following instructions on the box (easy and delicious!). Also, added 1/2 cup light brown sugar to the pumpkin portion of the cheesecake and skipped nutmeg and cloves as my son does not like those. :) It did take a little longer than 35-40 minutes to bake, but that is probably because our oven is older. Other than that, followed this recipe step by step, and voila! The cheesecake was mostly gone in 30 minutes! :) We will be making it again next weekend. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! Tastes better the next day and the day after that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Longo Serrone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and everyone loved it! The only changes I made were to add 1 cup of pumpkin pie filling and cooking it for about 45 minutes. This is going to be a new go-to dessert. It was amazing and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was so popular with everyone that I've been told I have to make it every year now. I do go with other suggestions and made the cheesecake layer thicker than the pumpkin...great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This deserves at least 10 stars. I made it for the first time for my church and everyone loved it! It was devoured in seconds. People again and again come up and ask me to make it again! Myself being a big fan of cheesecakes of all kinds was astonished! The great part about this was that it was so light and fluffy, the texture was amazing and you can make it the night before! This is a definite keeper that I will be pulling out again and again, not just in the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States