Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Tanya Colee
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipe since about 2002, when I made my first thanksgiving dinner. I do some small changes though. I always save a little of the cream cheese filling in a snack bag to help decorate the top once I add the pumpkin mixture. I also put more like 3/4 cup of pumpkin, a little brown sugar, cinnamon, and pumpkin spice in the mixture. When the pie has about 10-15 minutes to finish cooking, I pull it out and add a pecan streusel around the outer edges. I let it cook the rest of the way and cool as instructed. I also don't use any whipped cream. Thanks so much for this recipe, my family and friends will not let me enter any holiday gathering without the pie in my hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Definitely a wonderful recipe! Very easy to follow with a delicious result! It's like cheesecake meets pumpkin pie but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetTooth
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was definitely not sweet enough at all. Would recommend adding more sugar like at least 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Heather Caponi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe! Was easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Absolutely stunning recipe I am a cheesecake lover. when I heard about this I had to try it and I'm am glad I did. The cheesecake part turned out fantastically with the contrast to the pumpkin part overall 11 out of 10 for this one. Plus whipped cream makes everything better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I really don't like anything that is pumpkin but since it's thanksgiving I thought I might give this a try..and so I followed exactly what's on the recipe how it's cook and all. Let it chill overnight and oh my gosh I ddn't expect it would taste sooo good. I will definitely keep this recipe and will make it again. Thankyou so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I make this recipe and it is ALWAYS a hit! Making 3 of them tonight; 1 for my bf's Thanksgiving, 1 for my office and 1 for us at home. Thanks SO MUCH for sharing this AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Fechter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this for a work party and it was a huge hit! Definitely will be making it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this exactly like the recipe states. I think that letting it chill overnight makes a HUGE difference! I will make it again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHodge03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The second time making this, I substituted Stevia for sugar and canned pumpkin pie filling w/ an extra pinch of nutmeg. We like nutmeg. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States