Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Mmmmmmm! I made a graham cracker crust and used a springform pan and it both beautiful and delicious. Didn't bother with a water bath or anything, just baked for 45 minutes and it had no cracks. A half cup of pumpkin seemed way too little so I used 1 cup and I liked that ratio. I also used 1 tsp cinnamon and since I didn't have nutmeg I added a few shakes of pumpkin pie spice. Oh this will be made again, that's a guarantee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this yesterday and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Holzwarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have been making this cheesecake for 4 years now and love it ! Easy and turns out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scherrie
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This was a hit!!!! Everyone loved it gonna make it again for thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scherrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I expected more based on the other reviews. I thought that it was lacking flavor and that the texture was a bit to be desired. Once the pumpkin and spices are added, it isn't really cheesecake-y at all. It was super easy, but it definitely fell into the "ok" pile for me. I'm going to keep searching and probably won't make it again. One week later... I'm revising my review. I froze the pie and took it out to eat a week later. After sitting for a while it developed a much better flavor and texture. I increase my rating from 3 to 4 stars and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Because I live in a different country, it is difficult for me to find the necessary ingredients. So i used what I had available. Instead of Vanilla extract (which i couldnt find) I used some vanilla sugar. I dont have access to sugar pumpkins so i used a different pumpkin. we dont have graham crackers but we do have a similar tasting biscuit. the spices were a challenge so i had to grind my own cloves (i think i used a bit too much), no nutmeg i found in my area. I am not a sweet eater. But I LOVE to bake! i really enjoyed this recipe even though it was a little difficult to direct for me. I have made cheesecake before. However, Including my indulgence of clove, it was actually quite tasty. This a good foundational recipe for those who cant find the proper ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I tripled this recipe, to fill a springform pan as well as 12 large cupcakes. For a crust in the cupcakes, I dropped one Nilla Wafer cookie into the bottom of each cupcake liner. The crust for the springform pan was crushed Nilla Wafers with some melted butter stirred in, and pressed into the bottom of the pan. BATTER ADAPTATION: Tripled basic recipe as is, pouring bottom layer. Then added a WHOLE CAN of pumpkin puree, (no leftovers!), plus one additional egg. A bit heavier on the spices than the recipe calls for. I made fresh whipped cream with a pinch of vanilla and a wisp of powdered sugar. Can't abide by the MSG-laced, fake-o whipped topping route. With these adaptations, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is really good! Made my own crust though. It doesn't make a very tall cheesecake so if that's what you're looking for you have to make more batter. (Double it maybe? I'm gonna do that next time and see how it works out) just as is it's very very good. My husband was in heaven when he tried it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I am not sure what I did wrong. Followed the recipe exactly except took the advice of using canned pumpkin filling. I thought it was terrible. Has a weird flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,069) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States