Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
A NICE ALTERNATIVE TO CHEESECAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Jean Knutson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I don't like pumpkin pie but I love cheesecake so gave this a try. WOW! Added some whipped topping for serving and drizzled with caramel topping. I have a slice every night until gone. Wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
AMAZING!!! I actually halved the recipe, not to change the recipe but because I only had 1 pack of cream cheese. I loved it! I think all of the negative comments are from people lacking common sense if you want it tasting more or less like pumpkin then adjust it to your liking! that simple!. I left it in the oven for a bit longer than suggested, and added more sugar to the pumpkin mixture. Fabulous recipe!! Thanks from New Zealand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This cheesecake is ridiculously easy to make, and SOOOO good. It really has a nice cheesecake flavor and a great texture. I took other's suggestions and bought the pumpkin pie filling, as well as increasing the amount of bottom filling just a bit to even out the layers more. It doesn't get much easier than this for a fantastic dessert, with such a high quality of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was beautiful and the family loved it. A nice change from the routine pumpkin pie at the holidays, and a pretty one at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made it on Thanksgiving! So rich and delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made my own shell and the pie was "a piece of cake!" So easy to make and even easier to eat! A great ending to our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caldwell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is the second year I've made this pie for Thanksgiving. It is really delicious. I use Pumpkin Pie Spice and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is perfect as is! I made two for thanksgiving and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States