Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is amazing... Best cheesecake I have ever tasted would definitely make this again for the family!!!! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I read the reviews first, and made a few alterations. It came out AMAZING. What I did: - Use 24 oz cream cheese - After adding eggs fold in 1/2 cup sour cream - Used (1) 15 oz. can of " Libby's Pure Pumpkin" - Used approximately a tbps of Pumpkin pie spice in the pumpkin mixture, and added a little more cinnamon. I made my own graham cracker crust: -1 1/2 cups finely ground graham cracker crumbs -1/3 cup white sugar - 6 tablespoons butter; softened/melted - Mix and press into bottom & sides of springform pan I baked the cheesecake at 350 for 1 hour, and propped the door open after to allow it to cool for an additional hour before putting it in the refrigerator. I also instead of using your "standard" water bath filled the bottom of a broiling pan with water and put it on the rack under the cheesecake. I've always done this, and It always seems to work great & is far less time consuming than wrapping your spring pan up. All in all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lanisse,NY
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was such an easy recipe to follow. The flavor was great and I do it all year around. My little one loves to help with the process. I do add less of the pumpkin puree and make it more of a cheesecake with a thin layer, all depending the mood we are in. You can't go wrong with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
After following the adjustments left by SOUTHERNBELLE0908, I found this to be an EXCELLENT recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good, my husband who hates cheesecake loved this. I used fat-free cream cheese expecting it to not be as good, but it still worked very well. Love the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
First time I made this recipe I split the ingredients in half and made 6 mini cheesecakes in a decent sized muffin pan. with a little whipped topping it looks too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissanicole93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Amazing recipe! Its the perfect blend of cheesecake and pumpkin; without any overwhelming each other. I make it every year for Thanksgiving and always get asked to make extra for Christmas. Make sure the cream cheese is at room temperature so it blends well. Also, make it a day in advance so it can set well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
ABSOLUTELY DELISH!! Brought this to work to our Halloween party and I'm still getting requests for it! I didn't have pumpkin purée so I used pumpkin pie filling and skipped the nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon. Will be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Tried this recipe for the first time last year just before Thanksgiving and asked the family to weigh in. The verdict: Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Simply amazing! I made this exactly as instructed, turned out perfectly. Next time I will double the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States