Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe for several years now and always get requests for extras so they can bring to their family thanksgiving dinners. I love pumpkin pie but sometimes get overwhelmed with too much "pumpkin" flavor. I think this cheesecake is perfect, not too much pumpkin but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was the best Pie in the world. I not sure what to say except that it was delicious. I will be definitely making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Union Point, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
made it. love it. i think i should have used the smaller size graham crust though- i was afraid it would be too much filling for the smaller crust, but it would have been perfect and the layers would have been more obvious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Excellent! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe is amazing... Best cheesecake I have ever tasted would definitely make this again for the family!!!! 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I read the reviews first, and made a few alterations. It came out AMAZING. What I did: - Use 24 oz cream cheese - After adding eggs fold in 1/2 cup sour cream - Used (1) 15 oz. can of " Libby's Pure Pumpkin" - Used approximately a tbps of Pumpkin pie spice in the pumpkin mixture, and added a little more cinnamon. I made my own graham cracker crust: -1 1/2 cups finely ground graham cracker crumbs -1/3 cup white sugar - 6 tablespoons butter; softened/melted - Mix and press into bottom & sides of springform pan I baked the cheesecake at 350 for 1 hour, and propped the door open after to allow it to cool for an additional hour before putting it in the refrigerator. I also instead of using your "standard" water bath filled the bottom of a broiling pan with water and put it on the rack under the cheesecake. I've always done this, and It always seems to work great & is far less time consuming than wrapping your spring pan up. All in all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lanisse,NY
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
It was such an easy recipe to follow. The flavor was great and I do it all year around. My little one loves to help with the process. I do add less of the pumpkin puree and make it more of a cheesecake with a thin layer, all depending the mood we are in. You can't go wrong with this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
After following the adjustments left by SOUTHERNBELLE0908, I found this to be an EXCELLENT recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good, my husband who hates cheesecake loved this. I used fat-free cream cheese expecting it to not be as good, but it still worked very well. Love the pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
First time I made this recipe I split the ingredients in half and made 6 mini cheesecakes in a decent sized muffin pan. with a little whipped topping it looks too cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carissanicole93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States