Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Making cheesecake for the first time, this was definitely easier than I thought it was going to be. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe to make to make two cheesecakes. I used someone else's advice and just got the pumpkin pie spices to avoid buying each individual one and just added a little extra. It turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I upped the crm chz and egg by one and added 1/3 c sour crm. Unfortunately I made my own fresh pumpkin puree and it turned out bland bland bland even after jncreasing the spicss by half. I used a 10 inch spring form pan and put 2 c plain filling (delish btw)on the bottom. That wasn't nearly enough. I'll at least double that layer, maybe triple, next time heavily season my puree. I'll also add a caramel glaze to the whole pie when its done cooling. Everyone else liked it but I thought it was too much bland pumpkin layer and no where near enough plain cheesecake layer. I made it last night and am making it again tonight to redeem myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Well-received but exhausting! I did take quite a few of the other reviewer's recommendations and came up with the recipe that worked the best for me and was to my and my families taste. I used 3 packages of cream cheese, 8 oz. of pumpkin puree, 1.5 cups of shortbread cookie crumbs (for the crust) and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. When making it, I folded in the sour cream right after adding the eggs to the batter. To bake, I placed it in a water bath for 1 hour and then propped the oven door open and left it inside for 1 hour more. Cover it with a caramel glaze and you are in business! It does take a lot of time- but people do seem to enjoy it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Perfection!!!!! Nothing bad to say about this at all so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I added half a brick of cream cheese and it turned out great. Definitely needed more than 40 minutes in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This wasn't as dense as a Cheesecake Factory dessert, but after Thanksgiving dinner, do you really want a super-heavy dessert? Garnished with whipped cream or sour cream sauce (sour cream, vanilla and sugar.) Followed the recipe. Nice results. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
delicious! instead of premade graham cracker crust I made a ginger snap crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this twice already. It is delicious! The first time I made it, I only had one package of cream cheese, so I improvised and added a little sour cream to add volume. The batter was also a little runny because of that and I ended up creating a marbled pumpkin layer (it wouldn't stay as a separate layer). Nonetheless, this was a FANTASTIC way to enjoy both pumpkin pie and cheesecake at the same time. Love it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NotInUse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
The pumpkin layer tasted too much like pumpkin pie for me. However, my coworkers all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This cheesecake was a winner at my Halloween party this year. Everyone love it and kept asking about the recipe. Its very light and delicious and not too sweet. I made the puree from a pumpkin by myself instead of the canned one in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,980) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States