Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
At our house it is not a holiday if we don't have a Pumpkin Cheesecake. Love Love Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Outstanding the best of both worlds. Pumpkin and cheesecake yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out amazing! I've made cheesecake in the past, and I could never get it to turn out right, but this recipe was so simple. I have made this cheesecake 3 times since I found the recipe, and it gets devoured every single time. This is a great substitute for the typical pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving. I will definitely continue making this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so delicious! I made it for Boy's Day, and everyone in my family loved it. I once used a prepared graham crust for a key lime pie and it tasted terrible, so now I always make my own. Here is a recipe for a perfect graham cracker pie crust: a little bit less then 1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted, 1 1/2 cup crushed graham crackers, 1/4 cup granulated sugar. Preheat oven to 375 degrees, melt butter, and crush graham crackers by putting about 12 crackers into a plastic bag, sealing it, and rolling a rolling pin over the crackers. Combine in a bowl or food processor, then press into a 9 or 10 inch pan. Make sure it is evenly spread, with no gaps or holes. Bake for 8-10 min., or until the edges become slightly brown. Let cool before filling. I made my pie in the morning and ate it that night. It was delicious, but the next morning it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I've made this a few times at the request of friends and family. It's excellent. I like to use gingersnaps for the crust instead of graham crackers or add pie spice to the graham cracker crust mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRose29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Food for Life
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This cheesecake was really easy to make. Everyone in my family liked it. .orgThe pumpkin filling was so rich but yummy at the same time. The cheesecake part was ok. I thought the cheesecake was a desirable dish but I didn't care for the cheesecake part. I would've added a little bit more spices to the pumpkin. This cheesecake is better than store bought though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nederland, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is always an easy hit. It's officially one of my favorite fall recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatissitat
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Excellent recipe!!! loved the pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatissitat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
while starting my cooking career, i've learned that this recipe is one of the best cheesecakes i have ever cooked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
DH made this one; I have only eaten it. As an eater, let me vouch that it is simply wonderful!! Hubs doesn't stray from recipes; he made it as written. ...Well, once he pressed graham crackers & butter into the pie plate, otherwise he uses store-bought). Don't waste your time with Cool whip - top with freshly whipped cream (it's WELL worth it - whipping cream, sugar & a little vanilla to taste, whip until peaks form when you pull out the beaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States