Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
A-- mazing. It was very easy to make and set up. Instead of a graham cracker crust I used a pecan nut crust (also on this site) and it turned out fabulously. Next time I make it I may have to increase the amount of the regular cheesecake, but it was great the way it was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is my favorite latest receipe -I made it and we thought it was great - it was a test for Thanksgiving and it will be included in my Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eleanor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I put together cream cheese 3 eggs 1/2 cup sugar took 1 cup of cream cheese mix bottom of the pie shell added 1 cup of pumpkin and spices poured in pie bake 325 for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My family and I have always been sweet potato pie type of people. My neighbor made this pie once and I didnt want to be rude so I tasted it and loved it. My uncle tasted it and ate it up. I found this receipe and mixed it with the southernbelle0908. I am now being paid to make this receipe on holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My primary complaint is this lacks oomph. Not enough tart flavor on the cheesecake portion and it lacks that dense, cheesy richness. Tasty- but in a sweet whipped type of way. Not enough pumpkin flavor on the second layer. Made as-is there is nothing wrong with this recipe- still tasty and simple. But there are a LOT of 5 stars reviews here from people who made significant changes- which I think skews what you expect. I make cheesecake once a year and I want "wow". This is good, but not 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Making cheesecake for the first time, this was definitely easier than I thought it was going to be. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe to make to make two cheesecakes. I used someone else's advice and just got the pumpkin pie spices to avoid buying each individual one and just added a little extra. It turned out perfect. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I upped the crm chz and egg by one and added 1/3 c sour crm. Unfortunately I made my own fresh pumpkin puree and it turned out bland bland bland even after jncreasing the spicss by half. I used a 10 inch spring form pan and put 2 c plain filling (delish btw)on the bottom. That wasn't nearly enough. I'll at least double that layer, maybe triple, next time heavily season my puree. I'll also add a caramel glaze to the whole pie when its done cooling. Everyone else liked it but I thought it was too much bland pumpkin layer and no where near enough plain cheesecake layer. I made it last night and am making it again tonight to redeem myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Well-received but exhausting! I did take quite a few of the other reviewer's recommendations and came up with the recipe that worked the best for me and was to my and my families taste. I used 3 packages of cream cheese, 8 oz. of pumpkin puree, 1.5 cups of shortbread cookie crumbs (for the crust) and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. When making it, I folded in the sour cream right after adding the eggs to the batter. To bake, I placed it in a water bath for 1 hour and then propped the oven door open and left it inside for 1 hour more. Cover it with a caramel glaze and you are in business! It does take a lot of time- but people do seem to enjoy it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Perfection!!!!! Nothing bad to say about this at all so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I added half a brick of cream cheese and it turned out great. Definitely needed more than 40 minutes in the oven though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States