Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My first crack at pumpkin cheesecake was a huge success! Like some of the other reviewers, I chose to add an entire can of pumpkin, more sugar and pumpkin pie spice (in addition to cloves and cinnamon) to the recipe. It's tough to mess it up if you taste as you go. I took it to work with me; I set it out at 9am and it was gone before 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I didn't make any changes other than to make 1.5 times the filling and using two prepared graham cracker crusts. I found that doing this left me with just a bit of canned pure pumpkin, so I went ahead and used the remainder of it in the filling and added an extra dash of the spices to accompany it. The texture of the cheesecake was light yet creamy at the same time, and I had no problems with cracking. I placed a pan of water on the bottom rack just to be safe. When the timer went off, I checked them then turned the oven off and left the cheesecakes for about 15 minutes. When I removed them, they were perfectly set and beautiful. Everyone at my church was impressed with this dessert! Thanks for a keeper that will be added to the Autumn rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's good, but too creamy for my personal preference. I would have liked it to be more dense. Of course, this is my personal preference and not the recipe's fault, so it's still a 5-star recipe. Next time I will make it more dense. I used crushed Golden Oreo cookies for the crust (the hubs raved!), used three blocks of cream cheese, a whole can of pumpkin pie filling, and added a tablespoon of Frangelico to the pumpkin pie filling, as well as a little extra cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shampooza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Amazing! Way better than I expected. The only change I made was I used 1 tsp of vanilla and 3/4 cups of pumpkin as I saw suggested in some comments. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday. In all of my years cooking and baking, I've never made cheesecake. This was very easy to make and turned out just delicious. Would recommend it as an alternative to just a plain holiday Pumpkin Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My family and coworkers demand this now every holiday season. So easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Don't even like cheesecake, but my family loves it. It's the only cheesecake I can say I like. Thank you so much for sharing, 2 BIG thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Giving it 4 because I used this recipe as my inspiration... I've been making double layer pumpkin cheesecake for years now and it's everyone's first holiday request. I double the ingredients, use canned pumpkin pie mix, and make a home made gingersnap crust. I use my spring form pan. Done this way, it looks professional. It's taller and thicker and when you slice it you can see the contrast between the dark crust, white layer and orange pumpkin on top... it's very pretty and just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this! I've made it every year for the past 3 years for Thanksgiving. Everyone in my family loves it, there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Classic in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,979) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States