Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday. In all of my years cooking and baking, I've never made cheesecake. This was very easy to make and turned out just delicious. Would recommend it as an alternative to just a plain holiday Pumpkin Pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsalsgiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My family and coworkers demand this now every holiday season. So easy to make and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! Don't even like cheesecake, but my family loves it. It's the only cheesecake I can say I like. Thank you so much for sharing, 2 BIG thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Giving it 4 because I used this recipe as my inspiration... I've been making double layer pumpkin cheesecake for years now and it's everyone's first holiday request. I double the ingredients, use canned pumpkin pie mix, and make a home made gingersnap crust. I use my spring form pan. Done this way, it looks professional. It's taller and thicker and when you slice it you can see the contrast between the dark crust, white layer and orange pumpkin on top... it's very pretty and just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this! I've made it every year for the past 3 years for Thanksgiving. Everyone in my family loves it, there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Classic in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I.Love.This.Recipe!! It's easy and delicious, enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this last Thanksgiving. We instantly deemed this to be a new tradition going forward. I made this by the recipe and it was easy and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This came out great! I increased the pumpkin to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, which I would recommend. The only change I would make would be to pour half of the cream cheese mixture into the pie shell, then mix the pumpkin and spices in the other half so that the pumpkin taste would be stronger. My cheesecake was perfectly done in 35 minutes in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States