Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
AMAZING!!! I actually halved the recipe, not to change the recipe but because I only had 1 pack of cream cheese. I loved it! I think all of the negative comments are from people lacking common sense if you want it tasting more or less like pumpkin then adjust it to your liking! that simple!. I left it in the oven for a bit longer than suggested, and added more sugar to the pumpkin mixture. Fabulous recipe!! Thanks from New Zealand :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This cheesecake is ridiculously easy to make, and SOOOO good. It really has a nice cheesecake flavor and a great texture. I took other's suggestions and bought the pumpkin pie filling, as well as increasing the amount of bottom filling just a bit to even out the layers more. It doesn't get much easier than this for a fantastic dessert, with such a high quality of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was beautiful and the family loved it. A nice change from the routine pumpkin pie at the holidays, and a pretty one at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made it on Thanksgiving! So rich and delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damen Debi Runnels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made my own shell and the pie was "a piece of cake!" So easy to make and even easier to eat! A great ending to our Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caldwell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is the second year I've made this pie for Thanksgiving. It is really delicious. I use Pumpkin Pie Spice and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This recipe is perfect as is! I made two for thanksgiving and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this one for Thanksgiving and it turned out so delicious! I would have liked it to have a little more pumpkin flavor but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
We made our own crust using Biscoff cookies (just on the bottom of pan) but otherwise followed recipe as written. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Everyone loved it! I give it 4 stars instead of 5 because it just didn't have as string of pumpkin flavor as I would like. So with that said, after reading the reviews, I will make again and add a full cup and see if that will work. Otherwise it was fast and tasty. Also, the hubs LOVES nilla wafers so I made a nillacrust instead of store bought cardboard gram crust. Sublime!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura M Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States