Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I tripled this recipe, to fill a springform pan as well as 12 large cupcakes. For a crust in the cupcakes, I dropped one Nilla Wafer cookie into the bottom of each cupcake liner. The crust for the springform pan was crushed Nilla Wafers with some melted butter stirred in, and pressed into the bottom of the pan. BATTER ADAPTATION: Tripled basic recipe as is, pouring bottom layer. Then added a WHOLE CAN of pumpkin puree, (no leftovers!), plus one additional egg. A bit heavier on the spices than the recipe calls for. I made fresh whipped cream with a pinch of vanilla and a wisp of powdered sugar. Can't abide by the MSG-laced, fake-o whipped topping route. With these adaptations, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is really good! Made my own crust though. It doesn't make a very tall cheesecake so if that's what you're looking for you have to make more batter. (Double it maybe? I'm gonna do that next time and see how it works out) just as is it's very very good. My husband was in heaven when he tried it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Used my own gluten-free crust and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
We really liked this very much. I was going to put the cream cheese layer on top next time.....thanks for a great and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this for my boyfriend and he absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany  Blood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MichelePhillips
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this double layer pumpkin cheesecake and my family loved it. I'm saving this recipe for all my holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made this recipe last Christmas. I was trying to duplicate the pumpkin cheesecake I had from the Olive Garden. This was definitely the closest recipe I could find. Anywho, everybody loved this recipe but me. I thought it tasted like really sweat pumpkin pie. Needless to say there wasn't a single piece left. Maybe next time I was do less pumpkin and more cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tifmason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe is the best. I doubled up on the recipe, but I used pumpkin spice instead and I baked in a springform pan and made my own graham cracker crust. (crust on bottom only) bake at 325 for 1hr and 20min let cool in oven with door open for 30min then chill overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made it all with the pumpkin. Cooked it longer and it still didn't cook all the way in middle. Did not taste like a cheesecake more like a cheese pie. Wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States