Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I don't have much baking experience except for making some things that come out of a box. But I do have considerable experience eating at high-end restaurants, and let me tell you: I made this cheesecake because it looked divine (and it was time for me to grow up and get some baking/culinary skills.) so I made it last weekend. Wow! By far, the best cheesecake I have ever had. My partner and I devoured it. Today, I have the chocolate chip cheesecake (on this website) baking in the oven as I type this review. Kudos to the originator of this recipe. Six stars out of five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fabulous!!! We rave with every single bite! I normally don't like to rate recipes after altering them, but I have to on this one because I trust either way it comes out amazing! I took the advice of many others and because I wanted a thicker plain layer, I added an extra 8oz of cream cheese, increased sugar to 3/4 cup, increased vanilla to 1 tsp, and added 1/4 cup sour cream. My daughter commented that she doesn't know why we would ever go to a cheesecake restaurant when we can get the best cheesecake at home! Winner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! I will for sure be using this again! THANK-YOU Southernbelle908 for your review. It was VERY helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this gluten free (Kinnikinik graham crumbs)and refined sugar free (coconut palm sugar). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Great recipe very easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious. Everyone loves it(and thinks it's complicated dessert) Have substituted chocolate chips for pumpkin(and spices) with the same rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IowaAmy
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe was easy enough to make but wasn't a hit. It didn't have enough pumpkin flavor and was really "cheesy" and less like cheesecake. If I make it again I will add more sugar and twice as much pumpkin and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
added 1/2C sour cream. next time add more than 1C white layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This pie is great for the holidays. It's easy to make gets raves from the diners. I make it in place of traditional pumpkin pie. Serve with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,009) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States