Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Giving it 4 because I used this recipe as my inspiration... I've been making double layer pumpkin cheesecake for years now and it's everyone's first holiday request. I double the ingredients, use canned pumpkin pie mix, and make a home made gingersnap crust. I use my spring form pan. Done this way, it looks professional. It's taller and thicker and when you slice it you can see the contrast between the dark crust, white layer and orange pumpkin on top... it's very pretty and just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockerchic821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this! I've made it every year for the past 3 years for Thanksgiving. Everyone in my family loves it, there is never any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Classic in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I.Love.This.Recipe!! It's easy and delicious, enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this last Thanksgiving. We instantly deemed this to be a new tradition going forward. I made this by the recipe and it was easy and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This came out great! I increased the pumpkin to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, which I would recommend. The only change I would make would be to pour half of the cream cheese mixture into the pie shell, then mix the pumpkin and spices in the other half so that the pumpkin taste would be stronger. My cheesecake was perfectly done in 35 minutes in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
A-- mazing. It was very easy to make and set up. Instead of a graham cracker crust I used a pecan nut crust (also on this site) and it turned out fabulously. Next time I make it I may have to increase the amount of the regular cheesecake, but it was great the way it was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Reeder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is my favorite latest receipe -I made it and we thought it was great - it was a test for Thanksgiving and it will be included in my Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I put together cream cheese 3 eggs 1/2 cup sugar took 1 cup of cream cheese mix bottom of the pie shell added 1 cup of pumpkin and spices poured in pie bake 325 for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,091) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States