Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Classic in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I.Love.This.Recipe!! It's easy and delicious, enough said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Made this last Thanksgiving. We instantly deemed this to be a new tradition going forward. I made this by the recipe and it was easy and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This came out great! I increased the pumpkin to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, which I would recommend. The only change I would make would be to pour half of the cream cheese mixture into the pie shell, then mix the pumpkin and spices in the other half so that the pumpkin taste would be stronger. My cheesecake was perfectly done in 35 minutes in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
A-- mazing. It was very easy to make and set up. Instead of a graham cracker crust I used a pecan nut crust (also on this site) and it turned out fabulously. Next time I make it I may have to increase the amount of the regular cheesecake, but it was great the way it was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniLee1223

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coudersport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This is my favorite latest receipe -I made it and we thought it was great - it was a test for Thanksgiving and it will be included in my Thanksgiving Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Faye Jetton Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cullman, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I put together cream cheese 3 eggs 1/2 cup sugar took 1 cup of cream cheese mix bottom of the pie shell added 1 cup of pumpkin and spices poured in pie bake 325 for 1 hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My family and I have always been sweet potato pie type of people. My neighbor made this pie once and I didnt want to be rude so I tasted it and loved it. My uncle tasted it and ate it up. I found this receipe and mixed it with the southernbelle0908. I am now being paid to make this receipe on holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My primary complaint is this lacks oomph. Not enough tart flavor on the cheesecake portion and it lacks that dense, cheesy richness. Tasty- but in a sweet whipped type of way. Not enough pumpkin flavor on the second layer. Made as-is there is nothing wrong with this recipe- still tasty and simple. But there are a LOT of 5 stars reviews here from people who made significant changes- which I think skews what you expect. I make cheesecake once a year and I want "wow". This is good, but not 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States