Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I`ve made this many times & it is delicious! This time I doubled the spices & added 1/4 cup additional sugar per the other reviewers suggestions and this time it was pure perfection! great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Loved this cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I made this a few week ago for a bunch of my husbands friends and their wives. Men are not like women, they dont run to the dessert table like we do. So I am not sure how the men felt, but I do know that the women we head over heels in love with this cheesecake! And so am I! Actually I take that back, my husband who isnt a cheesecake fan really enjoyed this. I am making it again tonight for my sissy in law who is having a mini new years eve bash at her home. It is so easy to make and its not too sweet. Happy New Years everyone! Wishing you all the health and happiness in the world!!! And most of all.... HAPPY EATING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I don't care for cream cheese, but this is AMAZING. The bottom layer of the cake tastes like pure vanilla, with the texture of cream cheese. Could have ate the whole cake myself. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The BEST cheesecake ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I just tried this recipe for the first time. It was so easy to make! All of the ingredients were on hand. (I love recipes where you can find most, if not all of the ingredients in your kitchen and don't have to go out just to get the one or two items that you'll rarely use for other recipes.) I followed this recipe exactly. I baked it for the lesser of the suggested times. At 35 minutes the pie came out a tad dry. but my family gobbled it up saying they didn't notice it being dry. I'll bake it for 30 minutes next time. And there will be a next time! It's a simple, yet impressive (two layers!, delicious cheese cake pie. It gets a five! The dryness could be attributed to oven temperament,weather, (it was raining) or altitude (sea level).Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Oh my this was good! I wanted to lick the plate. Everyone loved it. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
xcellent! the only complaint i ended up w/was that i only made 1!!! thanx 4 the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this recipe once two years ago and my hubby was hooked. This is now his FAVORITE dessert ever(he says). I am so pleased. He asks for it on his birthday instead of cake and at Thanksgiving and Christmas. :-) I follow the recipe as it is EXCEPT that I do make my own crust (cinnamon graham crackers, butter, brown sugar). Makes this dessert twenty times better, I swear. I hate store-bought crusts... Also, the ground clove is a must. It adds the most enchanting, exotic flavor. It's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Excellent. We love cheesecake and the addition of pumpkin makes it perfect for the holidays. Made it for Thanksgiving and making it again for Xmas... Like others, I poured a bit more of just the cheese cake, making the layers more even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States