Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a hit! I followed the recipe of a commenter and used the original. Instead of pure pumpkin and the separate spices, I used the pumpkin pie filling. I used 2 8oz cream cheese cases like the directions said. But added a tsp of cinnamon. It was a perfect balance of cream cheese and pumpkin for both layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Interesting but pretty much tastes like pumpkin pie ... think I'll stick with that for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I make this every thanksgiving. The only thing I change is using a larger graham cracker crust because it's so amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious. A very fluffy cheesecake, not a heavy one. The color separation makes for a nice presentation. Followed recipe exactly, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I use this recipe every holiday and my family absolutely love it! I will continue to use it cause it rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This year made it with the Perfect Pumpkin Pie and Chantal New York Cheesecake recipes from this site (and added a little lemon). Came out great with lots of flavor. Was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family loved this recipe and declared it a "keeper". Very simple to make and delicious!! Trust your timer, the middle will jiggle when it is done, but, do not worry. I do recommend making it the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I added more pumpkin and about a half a cup of sugar to the pumpkin mixture. I also added a lot more cloves, cinnamon and nutmeg. Instead of graham cracker crust - I made a gluten free gingersnap crust from the gingersnaps at trader joes. (1 bag of gingersnaps crushed, 1/2 cup of sugar, 2 tablespoons of butter --- mix, press & bake at 350 for five minutes prior to making pie -- let cool completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this for the first time last year and my husband just loved it! Now he doesn't even want me to make regular pumpkin pies. Most definitely a recipe to keep! I read the reviews and tweaked the measurements a little, and now I need a deep dish pie crust so the filling will fit, but I don't mind. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Fantastic! I used a lil extra cinnamon and a pinch of salt in the pumpkin mixture. Forget about the whipped cream for the top, this is so rich and delicious, it's not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States