Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
For those who like pumpkin just not traditional pumpkin pie...this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving. There were two of these pies and two regular pumpkin pie. This pie was all gone and the regular pies weren't touched! That says slot!!! A big hit for the thanksgiving feast!!! I will absolutely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This is amazing!!!! Made it for work and my coworkers loved it! I made one later just for myself! Definitely the best I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed what others suggested and used 3 packages of cream cheese and put extra pumpkin in. I made a gingersnap crust and used a springform pan. I did have to cook closer to an hour and let rest with oven door open. Made a caramel sauce to go on top. Absolutely AWESOME! This one went in the family cookbook to be saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My family loved this! We will definitely be adding this to our Thanksgiving pie list for next year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyMcC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Fantastic. I have made this several times. I added chocolate chips once. A yummy addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Stuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beautyzombiee
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Amazing dessert! Made the day before thanksgiving but only used cinnamon and sugar in the raw and it worked out fine! Will be making this for future get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Best pumpkin pie I've ever had is what several people at our Thanksgiving table said about this! I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Has a great taste, and texture. I've been asked to make this at every thanksgiving now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Came here to share a tip that can be used with all cheesecakes-- Bake one cheesecake at a time, on the middle rack, and put a shallow glass dish 1/3 full of water on the rack below it. Superfats the 'skim' layer with water and keeps your cheesecake from cracking during the last 10 minute and during the refrigeration process. Refrigeration removes moisture from the air, and that's the cause of the infernal perfect cheesecake cracking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States