Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very easy to make!!! A wonderful recipe for anyone to make! And the pie tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! I used 3 packs of cream cheese, added a half cup sour cream after the eggs, and increased the pumpkin to 8oz just like another persons who left a review before me. Turned out awesome! I also wrapped my pan in foil and baked in bath of water at 350 for an hour until the edges started to separate from the sides of pan, and jiggled like jelly to light touch. Kept in oven off for another hour then moved to fridge until next day. I added a scoop of fresh whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
so good i make it every year for thanksgiving and each year it disappears like crazy. btw i took out the pinch of cloves because one i don't like cloves very much and two because i didn't have any cloves. i subbed in 1/2 tsp and 1/8 tsp of nutmeg instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made a change with the crust when I tried this recipe (my husband and I don't like graham cracker crust). So, what I did was set my oven to 425 degrees then use my traditional crust, rolled out, floured the pie pan, laid the crust out, cut the excess, pinch the edges and poke holes in the bottom with a fork. Then I make the filling according to the above recipe, layers and all. After getting the second layer on I place the pie in the oven for 10 minutes. When my timer sounds I turn the oven down to the 325 degrees it calls for and cook for the additional 30 minutes. Test with a toothpick and viola! Pumpkin Cheesecake out of the oven to cool and you look like you spent all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have made 2 doubled cheese cakes and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone absolutely loved it! I found it slightly thick like a New York cheesecake but also pumpkiny like pumpkin pie. Great for anyone who loves good cheesecake and pumpkin pie too! I drained the pumpkin puree as advised in the reviews. I put the pumpkin pieces on paper towel over a colander which worked perfectly. A lot of the pumpkin juice was drained out and reduced the liquid in the batter. Draining the puree is vital. I'll be making this next Thanksgiving for the cheesecake lovers in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So easy to make and delicious! Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Love this recepie!! Outstanding pumpkin pie! I actually make this into a pumpkin swirl cheese cake using a knife after pouring the pumpkin batter ! So happy to found it! My mother in law loves this as well which in my book is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephaniePadilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! I even tried subbing flax seed for one of the eggs to increase the healthy factor and it was still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! I personally HATE pumpkin pie, and this past Thanksgiving was asked to bring a pumpkin and apple pie (I made the grandma Ople apple pie which is amazing!) Since I hate pumpkin pie so much I thought, I'll see if I can find an alternative to that boring old pie! Then I found this. Store bought or home made, the crust goes so well with the pumpkin and cream cheese filling. The high school boys fought over who got the last slice and now I make it for them when they get straight As on their progress reports and report cards. I've made this several times and the only change I have made is using pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg, but I only do that because I don't have cloves or nutmeg and have a ton of PPS. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States