Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was the first pie I have made- ever- and it turned out delicious! It was easy, yet still impressed my friends! I followed the recipe exactly- but followed one reviewer's advice to freeze the cream cheese layer while preparing the pumpkin layer. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I tasted a great pumpkin cheesecake at olives garden last weekend and I fall in love with it,so I baked this very recipe and it turns wonderful :) I also added more cream cheese and pumpkin puree and I made my own crust :) love this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by albita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made this recipe as directed and it turned out beautifully. Received many, many compliments and I will definitely make it again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I substituted fresh roasted pumpkin for the canned and it turned out fabulous. I also used a home made vanilla and cinnamon spice whipped cream. It was a HUGE hit! I will make this again on Thanksgiving for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Hi, I made this (can't cook) and my family loved it. I used pumpkin pie filling, added more spices & more pumpkin. Doesn't need topping but the carmel is a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was a fun and delicious alternative to pumpkin pie. I really liked the two layer aspect of it. I would not recommend using a store bought graham pie crust though - they are not usually good quality and will totally take away from the finished result. I needed a gluten free crust anyway, so chose to go with a home made almond crust which is basically ground whole almonds and butter. It was a fabulous complement to this wonderful cheesecake. Just a dollop of unsweetened real whipped cream is needed on top to keep it from being too rich overall. A tip for avoiding a cracked top on your cheesecake- use room temp cheese and eggs, and don't over beat while mixing. Also, when the cake is done, turn the oven off and leave the cake in with the door ajar, until the oven cools. You can also run a knife around the edge to loosen the cake from the sides of the pan. Then, refrigerate. Cheesecake is also best best made the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OMG!!! Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Went by the recipe except baked for 50 min and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Delicious! My family has been begging me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 2,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States