Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was a fun and delicious alternative to pumpkin pie. I really liked the two layer aspect of it. I would not recommend using a store bought graham pie crust though - they are not usually good quality and will totally take away from the finished result. I needed a gluten free crust anyway, so chose to go with a home made almond crust which is basically ground whole almonds and butter. It was a fabulous complement to this wonderful cheesecake. Just a dollop of unsweetened real whipped cream is needed on top to keep it from being too rich overall. A tip for avoiding a cracked top on your cheesecake- use room temp cheese and eggs, and don't over beat while mixing. Also, when the cake is done, turn the oven off and leave the cake in with the door ajar, until the oven cools. You can also run a knife around the edge to loosen the cake from the sides of the pan. Then, refrigerate. Cheesecake is also best best made the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
OMG!!! Sooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Absolutely amazing! Went by the recipe except baked for 50 min and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Delicious! My family has been begging me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingleside, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I have been making this cheesecake for thanksgiving for the last 4 years everyone loves it. I do make two minor changes, i use a gingersnap crust instead of the gram cracker and i use real whipped cream with a pinch of cinnamon instead of frozen topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Delicious! I modified the recipe a bit and put it in a springform pan. I used 2 packages of cream cheese and one 300g package of ricotta, 3 eggs, 3/4 cup sugar and 1 cup of pumpkin puree. I also changed the spices up a bit, I used 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger and 1 tsp ground cloves. For the crust I used 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 6 tbsp butter, 1/2 tsp ground ginger and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very good, made as directed, next time pour more of the orig batter so it's more 1/2 and 1/2. really good though, probably doesn't need whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I add 1 cup of pumpkin instead of 1/2 C and 3/4 C sugar. I also used pumpkin pie spice instead of separate spices. I've made this the past 3 years and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
A-mazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
We loved it. I just pulled it out of the oven about an hour ago and we have one piece left. I don't think it will last through the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States