Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! I even tried subbing flax seed for one of the eggs to increase the healthy factor and it was still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Love this recipe! I personally HATE pumpkin pie, and this past Thanksgiving was asked to bring a pumpkin and apple pie (I made the grandma Ople apple pie which is amazing!) Since I hate pumpkin pie so much I thought, I'll see if I can find an alternative to that boring old pie! Then I found this. Store bought or home made, the crust goes so well with the pumpkin and cream cheese filling. The high school boys fought over who got the last slice and now I make it for them when they get straight As on their progress reports and report cards. I've made this several times and the only change I have made is using pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg, but I only do that because I don't have cloves or nutmeg and have a ton of PPS. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was wonderful! Not an intense pumpkin and spice flavor, which I love, but a really delicious smooth cheesecakey pumpkin with some spice. Very lovely! It'll be on our table regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love this recipe!! Made it for my thanksgiving and Christmas dinners and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a lovely quick and easy recipe. One Thanksgiving I did not bring it and the whole family was very disappointed. I have not forgotten it since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Followed the recipe and it turned out perfect!!!! Everyone LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I accidentally added the eggs with the second layer and it was still delicious. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is heavenly. I'm not that big of a pumpkin pie fan, but my daughter loves it. This is perfect for us both. Wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe produces a wonderful cheesecake. Double layer idea is easily applicable to any flavor of cheesecake if the ingredients are adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this countless times over this holiday season alone. I didn't make any changes to the recipe at all. Everyone who tastes it says it's delicious. I have given friends and family this cheesecake, and they all have loved it. Thanks so much for your recipe. It's a keeper in my book of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States