Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have made this a couple times for holiday parties and it is always a hit! Even with people that 'hate' pumpkin pie. Great recipe! Thanks! Definitely try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added a pinch of fresh ground green cardamom and served with fresh whipped cream, not that cool whip junk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this tonight and it didn't seem sweet enough so I added a full teaspoon of cinnamon, 1 tbls. more sugar, and twice the vanilla. It made it much better for our taste. It creams so well, and the flavor is very Fall. I was asked to make it for Thanksgiving - so it's a Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I have never made cheesecake before but this recipe turned out amazing. I did add an extra pinch of the spices along with a pinch of salt. Outstanding dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe was easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. I was disappointed while making it because I didn't think you'd really notice the layers but you did once it had set. Rave reviews on this one - people asked for the recipe - I will make it again. I used a storebought pie crust but I think I might make a homemade crust next time and make it in the springform pan to show off the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I don't think it came out as "pretty" as the picture. The seasonings were strong and overbearing to the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murrieta, California, USA
Living In: Pico Rivera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I don't have much baking experience except for making some things that come out of a box. But I do have considerable experience eating at high-end restaurants, and let me tell you: I made this cheesecake because it looked divine (and it was time for me to grow up and get some baking/culinary skills.) so I made it last weekend. Wow! By far, the best cheesecake I have ever had. My partner and I devoured it. Today, I have the chocolate chip cheesecake (on this website) baking in the oven as I type this review. Kudos to the originator of this recipe. Six stars out of five!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Relyea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Fabulous!!! We rave with every single bite! I normally don't like to rate recipes after altering them, but I have to on this one because I trust either way it comes out amazing! I took the advice of many others and because I wanted a thicker plain layer, I added an extra 8oz of cream cheese, increased sugar to 3/4 cup, increased vanilla to 1 tsp, and added 1/4 cup sour cream. My daughter commented that she doesn't know why we would ever go to a cheesecake restaurant when we can get the best cheesecake at home! Winner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made this gluten free (Kinnikinik graham crumbs)and refined sugar free (coconut palm sugar). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States