Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
OMG! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
this is very good when you let it sit over night. I don't really like pumpkin but I did enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was so easy and by far the best pie at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made this recipe for several gatherings and it makes even the most stoic people quake with delight. I refuse to share the recipe because the power has gone to my head. I might actually brandish this as a means to take over the world.but it will be a freaking delicious world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and it was an absolute hit! I usually make no-bake cheesecakes- this was my first time making a baked one and it was well worth it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tennille Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greystone Park, Harare, Zimbabwe
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I often make this recipe during the Fall to take to Halloween and Thanksgiving parties. People love it. I add another brick of cream cheese to the mixture so I can have two cups of the "white" layer at the bottom so it evens out the layers a little. When pumpkin pie filling is available I just use that instead of the pumpkin puree and spices. I prefer the flavor of the filling since it already has all the right stuff spices in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mloura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I love pumpkin pie and I love cheesecake so tying out this recipe was a no-brainer. The result was amazing. This will become a constant in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Fabulous! Every time I've made this dessert, someone has requested the recipe. As others suggested, I increased the pumpkin puree, otherwise the flavor is very subtle. I also copied another reviewer's recipe for the crust: 1 cup graham crackers, 1/4 cup finely chopped walnuts, 3 tablespoons brown sugar, 1 tablespoon ground cinnamon, 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg and 5 tablespoons melted butter. I use freshly grated nutmeg for both the crust and the filling. Absolutely amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Amazing!! This was the first cheesecake I made so I wanted it to be perfect..after reading other reviews I changed some measurements and made my own crust as well. I wanted to have a disguised cheesecake flavor and texture along with a delicious pumpkin layer.. The changes I made were: 3 8oz packages of cream cheese, added 2T more of sugar, 1/2t more of vanilla, 3 eggs and 1 heaping cup of pumpkin puree. I baked it in a spring form pan for a total of 78 min. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving and I will definitely be making this every year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
First time I ever baked a pie or cheesecake, followed it to a T and it was delicious. Made it 2x during the holidays just need to figure out how to not get cracks on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States