Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I had never made cheesecake before, so my review may be a little biased. I was worried because I had just enough time to set it for three hours, but it turned out fine. I added pecans for garnish, and it looked very pretty, but tasted just okay as far as cheesecakes go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I work in a deli and one day I made the double Pumpkin cheese cake> I took some to work my boss gave me a score of 8.9 for the score. He said this was the best stuff he ever ate. Then I had some extra. And gave some to Hutton and Shawn they loved it too. They gave me a score of 11 they told me it was really yumie good. I have so extra from Thanksgiving so I am going to bring it in for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made 2 of these tonight for thanksgiving tomorrow! Came out delicious!!! I made sure eggs and cream cheese were at room temperature. I also added more of all the spices and about 1/4 cup more of sugar. I baked them in water baths at 350 for about 45-50 min. I made a pecan graham cracker crust using 1 3/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Awesome, easy recipe! A new "go-to" for sure. We had gluten-free guests for dinner recently, so as a pre-Tday test, I made this with a GF gingerbread crust I found...yummy!! Can't wait to try my own spin using ginger snaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was deliscious (and so easy to make)! I've never had pumpkin cheesecake before and this was a great alternative to pumpkin pie. Definitely serve it with a dollop of whipped cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This has become a thanksgiving dinner tradition for our family. It is my husband's favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Colee
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have been using this recipe since about 2002, when I made my first thanksgiving dinner. I do some small changes though. I always save a little of the cream cheese filling in a snack bag to help decorate the top once I add the pumpkin mixture. I also put more like 3/4 cup of pumpkin, a little brown sugar, cinnamon, and pumpkin spice in the mixture. When the pie has about 10-15 minutes to finish cooking, I pull it out and add a pecan streusel around the outer edges. I let it cook the rest of the way and cool as instructed. I also don't use any whipped cream. Thanks so much for this recipe, my family and friends will not let me enter any holiday gathering without the pie in my hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine Michael
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Definitely a wonderful recipe! Very easy to follow with a delicious result! It's like cheesecake meets pumpkin pie but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetTooth
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I added the directed amount of sugar, (1/2 cup) and it was definitely not sweet enough at all. Would recommend adding more sugar like at least 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetTooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Heather Caponi
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe! Was easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States