Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This was delicious and so easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I don't like pumpkin pie at all, so I was very hesitant to try this recipe. BUT...I'm extremely glad I did. My sister-in-law always has a large (20-26 people) family Thanksgiving and most everyone brings something. Since everyone who comes loves pumpkin pie, I thought I'd give this "kicked up a notch" recipe, a try. It was easy to make, and since it does require chilling, I was able to make another dish. When dinner was over, I went to collect my remaining dishes only to find the Cheesecake Pumpkin pie plate was empty! Off all the desserts that were brought, it was the only one which had NO left overs! Thanks Stephanie, I think! I would have liked a few bites to take home with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuAnne Connell Wood Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I had some pumpkin purée left over from another recipe so it was a perfect time to try this recipe. It was easy to assemble and fit perfectly in the store bought crust. This was my first time making cheesecake... Next time I would let the ingredients come closer to room temp before mixing, because I had a few small lumps. But my husband went back for seconds so it must have been just fine! Layers aren't even but it still looks nice and I'm not worried about changing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This pumpkin cheesecake was not only wonderful in taste, but was very easy to make! I'll definitely be making this, this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Awesome! Easy to make and taste delicious. People who tried it thought I bought it from the Cheesecake Factory. I'll make this one for lots of occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing taste. I added one extra tablespoon of cinnamon, also used fresh pumpkin puree. Love the simple and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My first cheesecake. It turned out great! I am at a high altitude (10,000+ ft) and wasn't sure what changes to make. I didn't time it. I just cooked it a little more than 40 min til it looked done to me (someone who never cooked cheesecake before). But, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Nice to find a cheesecake that doesn't require a springform pan! I increased the amount everything by a little bit because I had a 10 inch pie crust and I wanted it to be quite full. It came out well. The texture of my filling was slightly grainy but had a great taste. Make sure to soften the cream cheese completely so it mixes up well. The top cracked a bit, but when it was cool it looked pretty nice. The bottom layer is pretty short, I'd like to get the ratio more to half and half for a nice visual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Five stars. Delicious and so ridiculously easy to prepare. A winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made it exactly as written! Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States