Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Decided it sounded pretty rich so I bought small pot pie tins and made my own chocolate graham cracker crusts for each one. For the peanut butter filling I used about 6 to 6.5 oz. of the cream cheese, added about 1/4 cup sugar, and also mixed in about 5 chopped up mini reeses peanut butter cups. With the pot pie tins it made five mini pies, one for my boyfriend and I to share, and several to give away to my lucky neighbors. These freeze well for about 3-5 days, after that they start getting a little too frosty. Make sure to bring them out of the freezer about 10 minutes before serving. I will definately be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Delicious and rich! I followed the recipe as is, but substitued low fat/fat free for most of the ingredients. It still tasted great. Can't imagine how decadent it would be with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This pie goes first at our family's pie night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
WOW!! This was SOOO good. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginFL
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This was so easy & it is so delicios! (But, I must warn you all that it is a bit on the rich side)...I followed this recipe exactly except that I used 1 cup of milk & 1 cup of half-and-half to make the chocolate layer. This helped it be more custard-y & a little less like just plain-old-chocolate-pudding. Love this recipe...will make again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Easy and decadent. What could be better. I opted to make this in a springform pan and used a graham cracker crust recipe from this website. Super good and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I loved this! This pie is totally decadent and has a great peanut butter taste. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Easy to make and tasted good. I've made this twice now and I liked it better with regular chocolate instant pudding rather than fat free chocolate instant pudding. When I made it with the fat free pudding, it seemed like the peanut butter overpowered it. Well balanced with the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This is a very delicious, extremely decadent dessert! I followed a reviewer's suggestion by using 1 cup milk, 1 cup heavy cream, and also prepared it the day before. The result was perfect. I also used more Reeses on the top, and the pie looked like it belonged in a restaurant's display cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcarolinecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I'm sure this pie is amazing, considering I love peanut butter and chocolate, but I havn't tried it yet. I just wanted to be the one hundred and first person to review this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States