Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I ended up making a second smaller pie with all of the extra I had, because I just couldn't waste it. Great recipe, was told it tasted exactly like a giant Reese's cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beccahhh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Everyone enjoyed this super rich dessert Would make again, but not often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Perfect! You can change the white sugar to brown and add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. A hit every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
tastes just like reeses - must be cut in very small pieces - very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I have made this pie 3-4 times and each time it turns out great and peopel love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made this as the recipe says. Tastes awesome! My only issue was that there was too much filling to fit into one pie crust. So I made a little bit extra of the chocolate pudding mixture and made two pies out of it. Worked out great! Perfect with a big glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Excellent! Made it for thanksgiving and everyone loved it. If you love chocolate and peanut butter, you will love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I've got lots of chocolate peanut butter fans in my household and this recipe was a hit! It was super easy and tasted yummy. Only change I made was to top with a final layer of whipped cream and then sprinkle the peanut butter cups. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This recipe worked out great. I put reeses on the inside and on top. This pie is extremely rich but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Make as written, but used one reviewers advice and used 1 cup milk and 1 cup half & half. I thought it was very tasty, however, my other half said it was to peanut buttery, so will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States