Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
It is very simple to make and good taste yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for Easter dinner dessert & it was a hit! The only changes I made were to put it in a chocolate graham crust, and I topped it with milk chocolate & peanut butter chips. EXCELLENT! My in-laws especially liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Yummy! Wouldn't change a thing. It was a little rich, but that was expected. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Most of my friends and I are not big dessert people and I made 1 of these pies for a get together. It was all gone within half hour!! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Daviner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
just too rich for my family! But an easy pie to make to take somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This pie is the best yet!! I won a dessert bake off at work with this recipe. Everyone I know always asks me to make it. The best thing, it's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I finally had to give some of this pie away because I kept heading to the fridge for a slice! I also used cream instead of milk, and the pie had a fabulous consistency. I made homemade whipped topping with the remainder of the cream, and piped it around the edges of the pie. I then melted chocolate, and drizzled it over the whipped topping. For a finishing touch, I sprinkled it with Reese's Peanut Butter Dessert Topping (which consists of chocolate sprinkles, and tiny chocolate and peanut butter chips). I omitted the chopped peanut butter cups. This pie looked like a professionally made one, and tasted better. I can't say enough great things about it! The person I gave the pie to was a little down at the time, and when I asked him if there was anything I could do, he said, "Just keep making peanut butter pies!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Fanatastic! Super rich and the addition of the chopped frozen peanut butter cups was the ultimate topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend's birthday. Very delicious, although very very rich in flavor. The ingredients for the peanut butter filling and chocolate came out to be a lot! Almost enough for a second pie. I also used crunch peanut butter instead- it was a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Great pie that didn't last very long at a dinner party I went to. Followed the suggestions of using only 1/3 of a cream cheese block and I only used 1 packet of the pudding. Two would have been way to much filling. I also had some whip topping left over as I didn't need to use all of it to fill up the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States