Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
simple and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Instead of making a single pie, I used this recipe to make a dozen torts. They turned out fantastic! Just be sure to fully mix the pudding mix and when making torts put a heaping tablespoon of peanut butter on the bottom and a heaping tablespoon of chocolate pudding on top. I used a butter knife to round off the top and wrapped each individually with Saran wrap. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A friend of mine and my boyfriends is very sick and can't/won't eat much food. I made this pie for him, exactly like the recipe said, and he ate 1/2 the pie in about 2 hours!! This may sound silly about a pie, but it brought him a little happiness that he doesn't often have. Thank you for this wonderful recipe, I appreciate it more than you know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was really good. Will make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This pie is very good and very rich. I replaced the 2 cups cold milk with 1 3/4 cup Half n Half and 1/4 cup skim milk because that is what I had. I will make this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This recipe is okay if you like easy desserts with instant boxed ingredients (Cool Whip, Instant Pudding, etc.). I brought this pie to an office function, and while the pie disappeared, I wouldn't make it again. Very, very sweet and artificial in texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mtnshelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
absolutley the best I have eaten, I would give it 8 star if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This pie was WAY too sweet. With a LOT of modifications, the sweetness could be tamed down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Decided it sounded pretty rich so I bought small pot pie tins and made my own chocolate graham cracker crusts for each one. For the peanut butter filling I used about 6 to 6.5 oz. of the cream cheese, added about 1/4 cup sugar, and also mixed in about 5 chopped up mini reeses peanut butter cups. With the pot pie tins it made five mini pies, one for my boyfriend and I to share, and several to give away to my lucky neighbors. These freeze well for about 3-5 days, after that they start getting a little too frosty. Make sure to bring them out of the freezer about 10 minutes before serving. I will definately be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Delicious and rich! I followed the recipe as is, but substitued low fat/fat free for most of the ingredients. It still tasted great. Can't imagine how decadent it would be with the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States