Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this recipe. I like to use chocolate graham cracker crust then sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I wish there were more stars I could give this recipe. YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This pie was awesome! I used low-fat cream cheese. I also used whole milk which I think makes the pudding layer just divine. I chopped the peanut butter cups small and sprinkled on top for garnish. It was a big hit as the dessert for a pizza party we attended. Thanks so much. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Arguing with my spouse, help me out, do you use 4 oz or 8 oz of cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Something is terribly wrong with this recipe. I used exactly what is called for in the ingredients list. After spreading the creamed mixture into the 9" pie crust, there was very little room left for the pudding topping. I went ahead and proceeded with the directions anyway and sure enough, the pudding mixture would not fit on the pie. In desperation, I put everything in the fridge and hopefully will be able to scoop the rest of the pudding on top of the pie once everything sets. I even double checked the size of the pie crust and it was 9" as stated on the label. I don't know how all of you got everything to fit in your pie crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
A good and easy dessert - went very fast at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Oh my goodness, this pie is amazing! I made it for my son's birthday, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make this for EVERY family function....the recipe always makes more than I can fit into a pie crust, so expect to have extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
this is very rich, i used a 5.9 oz instant chocolate pudding and followed the instructions on that for pie and an oreo crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this pie for my little brother for Thanksgiving dinner because he doesn't like pumpkin pie or any other thanksgiving-ish pies, and he loved it. When I read the recipe, I saw that it called for whipped cream but assumed that was only for the topping, so I bought a can of spray whipped cream. When I went to make it I realized that it actually called for a tub of frozen whipped cream. Oops! I had to make some last minute home-made whipped cream, which (thankfully) turned out pretty well. Overall this pie was delicious and super easy! I'd make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States