Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Yes I have. Makes 2 pies! In the future will replace milk with whipping cream and cool whip also with whipping cream. for 2 pies: double the peanut butter recipe, keep chocolate recipe as is,top with more whipping cream and chocolate covered peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It turned out really good!! I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 c heavy cream like someone else suggested. I also used the chocolate fudge instant pudding. It gave it a deeper chocolate color and tastes so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Harwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is a great pie! This recipe makes two pies though. The only thing I changed was I used whipping cream instead of milk for a thicker chocolate layer. I will be making this every year now in place of the regular chocolate pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Really easy to make, especially on a busy weeknight after work. Everyone at work loved it and kept going back for more. Had to make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
There is something wrong with the ingredient quantities and the size of the pie crust. I halved the recipe and it fit perfectly in one 9-inch pie crust. If I had followed the recipe exactly, I would have needed two pie crusts. Quite yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Made it just as recipe states 3 times now. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe is simple but amazing! It came together perfectly. Some people have commented that theirs was "loose" I had no such problems. It was perfect. I only wish I had taken a picture. I made it for an alternate pie on Thanksgiving and it's been requested for Christmas. The requestor said, "I can't get that pie out of my mind."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JmeMcK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed the directions on this exactly and it turned out perfect! I would suggest to those who though it was too runny or too cream cheese-flavored to use a mixer, if they didn't. There is no need for alter this recipe. Thanks for sharing, one of the best pb pie recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a really good pie. The only reason it is rated four rather than five is that our family doesn't handle really rich flavor very well. If you like thick, richly flavored pies, this is the one for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States