Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Soft and chewy cookie. We loved these at my house. Takes awhile to make, but worth it. Use a cookie scooper to make 12 balls, then cut in half to get the 24 middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
MMMM! I cut down on the cinnamon, but next time I won't, it gives the cookie a little something different. These are awesome, a little time consuming but worth it for the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These are the best cookies I have ever had. I made them exactly as the recipe is and they turned out great. They are very easy too. They are now my favorite cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
A peanut butter cookie with a creamy filling. YUM! I made a double batch. They go quickly! Tip: Keep the filling mixture under 1 inch so you have enough for all the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Crisp around the edges, soft in the middle and filled with silky and sweet peanut butter. The recipe may be simple, but the outcome is supremely good. Congratulation, C. Gurtz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These cookies are awesome! My 12 year old daughter made them and followed the recipe exactly. They were outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing. My husband said maybe a bit less cinnamon but he ate most of them. Congratulations Carolyn Gurtz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryHusband55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
very good! i didn't use the peanuts in my recipe because i didn't have any on hand, but i didn't miss them. i love the creamy center of these cookies! also, i used my 1 teaspoon measuring spoon for a precise way to measure out 24 balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe was exceptional! I really don't like peanut butter cookies but I thought a million dollar recipe must be good! They are fun to make and so simple. My family devoured these and I certainly ate more than I needed. Fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This recipe appeared in my local newspaper this week and I had to try them. My husband loves cookies and especially peanut butter and he loved these cookies! I have always used my mom's peanut butter cookie recipe, but this recipe is a delightful change. Next time though, I will not remove the Pillsbury dough until the very last minute. Mine got a little soft before slicing. Congrats to Carolyn! Your son was right, these are winners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
My sister made these cookies and we couldn't stop eating them. The only complaint she had was that the dough was a little too hard to work with (too sticky). We liked them so well that I decided to make them myself today, but I was out of peanuts and I didn't have the cookie dough. So I used a cookie dough recipe from this site, Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies, and I made them without the peanuts. WOW! Even better! And the dough was easy to work with. Thank you, Carolyn. These really are million dollar cookies! P.S. To get the right amount of filling, cut it into 24 pieces, just like the dough, beforehand. You will then have the perfect amount for each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States