Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made these cookies last week. They are "just" another peanut butter cookie. I gave some to friends and they had the same opinion. They are actually a pain to make. Cutting the dough and flattening is a pain, the dough sticks to your hand and is greasy. They are a good friendly comfort cookie but I wouldn't make them again. Not worth it. Better recipes out there. [IMG]http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b323/BooKittyMaggie/100_2333.jpg[/IMG]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
A peanut butter cookie with a creamy filling. YUM! I made a double batch. They go quickly! Tip: Keep the filling mixture under 1 inch so you have enough for all the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These cookies are pretty darn tasty! Congrats! I'd definitely make them again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Crisp around the edges, soft in the middle and filled with silky and sweet peanut butter. The recipe may be simple, but the outcome is supremely good. Congratulation, C. Gurtz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
In the interest of cooking science, I made these exactly as written. I could not find the name-brand dry roasted peanuts in my area, so I used Safeway brand. Then, I made an 'all-homemade' version, using natural peanut butter, and a homemade cookie dough (Classic Peanut Butter Cookies) from this site. Nobody at work could tell which one was which. The prizewinner's peanut butter center did work slightly better than the homemade version's middle (Go Carolyn Gurtz!), but you did get a creamy middle in both, so the homemade version worked, too, which surprised me. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coldwater, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These are the best cookies I have ever had. I made them exactly as the recipe is and they turned out great. They are very easy too. They are now my favorite cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This cookies were crispy, I prefer soft and chewy. Also, the peanut butter filling was very runny, so added additional powdered sugar to make it easy to roll into balls. Good flavor, but not a "do-over" at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These cookies are awesome! My 12 year old daughter made them and followed the recipe exactly. They were outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing. My husband said maybe a bit less cinnamon but he ate most of them. Congratulations Carolyn Gurtz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryHusband55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
very good! i didn't use the peanuts in my recipe because i didn't have any on hand, but i didn't miss them. i love the creamy center of these cookies! also, i used my 1 teaspoon measuring spoon for a precise way to measure out 24 balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe was exceptional! I really don't like peanut butter cookies but I thought a million dollar recipe must be good! They are fun to make and so simple. My family devoured these and I certainly ate more than I needed. Fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States