Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Taste great, but takes too long for using refrigerated cookie dough. I only got 18 balls out of the peanut butter/powdered sugar combo. I would much rather make other peanut butter cookies for the mess these made. Won't make these again, Sorry. Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This recipe is great for an easy and fast fix, but if you have the time, I highly recommend making homemade peanut butter cookie dough from scratch and then using the "middle" with it. Yummier! Nothing against ready-made cookie dough, but homemade always taste better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This recipe is from the Jif peanut butter website. It has the same name and everything. I've made them before and they're really only for peanut butter lovers. It's just a peanut butter cookie with a gooey center which seems to contrast poorly with the crispy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
My sister made these cookies and we couldn't stop eating them. The only complaint she had was that the dough was a little too hard to work with (too sticky). We liked them so well that I decided to make them myself today, but I was out of peanuts and I didn't have the cookie dough. So I used a cookie dough recipe from this site, Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies, and I made them without the peanuts. WOW! Even better! And the dough was easy to work with. Thank you, Carolyn. These really are million dollar cookies! P.S. To get the right amount of filling, cut it into 24 pieces, just like the dough, beforehand. You will then have the perfect amount for each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This recipe appeared in my local newspaper this week and I had to try them. My husband loves cookies and especially peanut butter and he loved these cookies! I have always used my mom's peanut butter cookie recipe, but this recipe is a delightful change. Next time though, I will not remove the Pillsbury dough until the very last minute. Mine got a little soft before slicing. Congrats to Carolyn! Your son was right, these are winners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This recipe was exceptional! I really don't like peanut butter cookies but I thought a million dollar recipe must be good! They are fun to make and so simple. My family devoured these and I certainly ate more than I needed. Fantastic! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
very good! i didn't use the peanuts in my recipe because i didn't have any on hand, but i didn't miss them. i love the creamy center of these cookies! also, i used my 1 teaspoon measuring spoon for a precise way to measure out 24 balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These cookies are awesome! My 12 year old daughter made them and followed the recipe exactly. They were outstanding. I wouldn't change a thing. My husband said maybe a bit less cinnamon but he ate most of them. Congratulations Carolyn Gurtz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryHusband55

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This cookies were crispy, I prefer soft and chewy. Also, the peanut butter filling was very runny, so added additional powdered sugar to make it easy to roll into balls. Good flavor, but not a "do-over" at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
These are the best cookies I have ever had. I made them exactly as the recipe is and they turned out great. They are very easy too. They are now my favorite cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States