Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Everyone is my family adores these cookies! I usually leave out the chopped nuts and just coat them with the cinn/sugar mix. I also bake them on parchment paper on an airbake pan, and they turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is the best peanut butter cookie ever! I could eat all of them if I let myself. I was really hesitant rolling them in the cinnamon mixture, so I only did half. Now I wish I would have rolled all of them. They're delicious with or without it, but those flavors really go well together. I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These cookies did not work all that well for me at all. I didn't have peanuts so maybe that was my mistake, but they didn't firm up the way a cookie should. Maybe I will try them again but make sure that I have all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I thought these were great. The creamy middle was a nice contrast to the crunchy cookie, and it was the cinnamon/peanut mixture on the outside that puts them over the top! However, they were messy, and more work than "from scratch" cookies. Also, I only got about 19 cookies so I will have to measure the dough better next time. Also watch time; they continue to cook a little after taking them out. Thanks for million dollar winner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I didn't think these cookies were all that exceptional in taste to be a winner in a Pillsbury bake off. Very time consuming and the dough is sticky...dust your hands with a bit of flour. I managed to get the proportions right and could cover each ball with cookie dough, but the cookie is really not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
What's the point of having a recipe that uses cookie-dough? You can't get this stuff everywhere in the world - not good for international users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kfar Saba, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These cookies are tasty, however I would dissagree that the recipe is simple or accurate. One roll of dough is hardly enough for 24 cookies and 1 inch balls of peanutbutter center is far too large for the size of dough called for the recipe. My boyfriend loves them, so the taste is there. The baker gives 3 stars and the taster gives 5!! Ill try it again, but make changes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This seriously won? For all the work you have to do, they are just "alright." I was not impressed. My twin daughters and I watched the Bake-off competition on the Food Network last week, and wanted to try the winning recipe. WHAT A PAIN this is! I ended up doing most of the work because I didn't want my 5 year olds touching the dough as much as you need to in the recipe. I don't even think the proportions are correct for the "inside" peanut butter mixture - I needed to add more 10x sugar to make it even workable! After all the work...I thought they tasted good....but definitely not worth all the time. I would not make it again, nor would I recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
MMMM! I cut down on the cinnamon, but next time I won't, it gives the cookie a little something different. These are awesome, a little time consuming but worth it for the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Soft and chewy cookie. We loved these at my house. Takes awhile to make, but worth it. Use a cookie scooper to make 12 balls, then cut in half to get the 24 middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States