Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Everyone is my family adores these cookies! I usually leave out the chopped nuts and just coat them with the cinn/sugar mix. I also bake them on parchment paper on an airbake pan, and they turn out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is the best peanut butter cookie ever! I could eat all of them if I let myself. I was really hesitant rolling them in the cinnamon mixture, so I only did half. Now I wish I would have rolled all of them. They're delicious with or without it, but those flavors really go well together. I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Ginther Brauns
Living In: Highland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
These cookies did not work all that well for me at all. I didn't have peanuts so maybe that was my mistake, but they didn't firm up the way a cookie should. Maybe I will try them again but make sure that I have all the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I thought these were great. The creamy middle was a nice contrast to the crunchy cookie, and it was the cinnamon/peanut mixture on the outside that puts them over the top! However, they were messy, and more work than "from scratch" cookies. Also, I only got about 19 cookies so I will have to measure the dough better next time. Also watch time; they continue to cook a little after taking them out. Thanks for million dollar winner :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I didn't think these cookies were all that exceptional in taste to be a winner in a Pillsbury bake off. Very time consuming and the dough is sticky...dust your hands with a bit of flour. I managed to get the proportions right and could cover each ball with cookie dough, but the cookie is really not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
What's the point of having a recipe that uses cookie-dough? You can't get this stuff everywhere in the world - not good for international users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kfar Saba, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
These cookies are tasty, however I would dissagree that the recipe is simple or accurate. One roll of dough is hardly enough for 24 cookies and 1 inch balls of peanutbutter center is far too large for the size of dough called for the recipe. My boyfriend loves them, so the taste is there. The baker gives 3 stars and the taster gives 5!! Ill try it again, but make changes for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This seriously won? For all the work you have to do, they are just "alright." I was not impressed. My twin daughters and I watched the Bake-off competition on the Food Network last week, and wanted to try the winning recipe. WHAT A PAIN this is! I ended up doing most of the work because I didn't want my 5 year olds touching the dough as much as you need to in the recipe. I don't even think the proportions are correct for the "inside" peanut butter mixture - I needed to add more 10x sugar to make it even workable! After all the work...I thought they tasted good....but definitely not worth all the time. I would not make it again, nor would I recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
MMMM! I cut down on the cinnamon, but next time I won't, it gives the cookie a little something different. These are awesome, a little time consuming but worth it for the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Soft and chewy cookie. We loved these at my house. Takes awhile to make, but worth it. Use a cookie scooper to make 12 balls, then cut in half to get the 24 middles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States