Double Chocolate Sprinkle Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I made 1/4 of the recipe and got 37 cookies using my purple scoop, they were about 2 1/2 inches across, the dough was very dry after I added the flour and ground oatmeal so I added another egg that I whisked until foamy, used red, green and white sprinkles that made the cookies very festive. Thanks to Molly who recommended these to me on the Buzz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This cookie was a huge hit with my family and the friends that tried it. I am using it as one of my cookie choices in a cookie exchange. I made the full recipe (minus nuts) and used my small cookie scoop as I needed cookies for the exchange, a youth program and for church. With the small scoop I got 191 cookies at about 2 1/2" each. I decorated some with Christmas sprinkles (on top) and some without the sprinkles. If you have a large amount of cookies to make, this is a great recipe. I liked that they are crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. Even after freezing they have the same texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
OMG! I am not a big fan of choc sprinkles but had some to use up. I LOVE this recipe! I cut it in half but made no other changes. I would like them to be a little thicker but the flavor and texture was amazing-oh i did not grind up the oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Followed recipe exactly. Very disappointed. Tasted okay. Really is just a oatmeal choc. chip cookie. Came out very flat. After the 1st batch, I didn't bother to flatten with a glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These cookies reminded me of that urban legend recipe, circulating the internet, but with added chocolate sprinkles. The recipe looked huge, so I used the calculate button to change it to 27 servings. I then cut the printed half recipe in half again. I basically made 1/4 of the recipe. It yielded 37 cookies using a 1 Tblsp cookie scoop with the scaled down recipe. They bake into a 2 1/2" size cookie. I used mini chocolate chips, in the recipe, and added some fall sprinkles on top of some of them. I took them out after only 10 minutes and let them cool on the baking sheet. They will stay soft, and not get crispy, with 10 minutes of baking. However, they are not a soft cookie, naturally, and will not stay that way by day two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good, nice and chewy, and chocolatey! This makes a lot of cookies, I made 1/2 of the recipe and that was plenty. Will add this to my Christmas baking list for sure. Thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good. Next time I think I will only use half the chocolate chips. There is as much chocolate as there is cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were just all right. I've tried so many chocolate chip cookie recipes on this site, but have yet to find one that I love. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Halving this recipe worked out well for me. I omitted the nuts. These cookies are pretty, tasty and froze well. I added them to the holiday cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Phenomenal. I also cut this in half and get 5 dozen cookies. Make them, get a glass of milk and be prepared to love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attica, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States