Double Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Been making this with pudding and chocolate chips for years to rave reviews. This recipe puts the other to shame. Delicious and easy. Much better than from a box. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Ive been looking for a recipe for a chocolate pie like my mom used to make forever and this is it! So now I can continue the delicious pie thats been in our family for 3 generations (till I lost it), this is so similiar, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelleMere03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This pie was AWESOME! My 11-year-old actually made this for Thanksgiving and it was devoured within minutes!!!! She made an Oreo pie crust to make it even more sinful, and used whole milk. It was very creamy and yummy. We will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
My kids gave this 2 big thumbs up!! I liked it too, but thought it was a bit too thick. I'll still make it again for Thanksgiving though. Topped it with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I was not very fond of the flavor. I think it was the addition of vanilla extract. I also did not find it to be sweet enough. However, it was creamy, thick and SUPER chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This pie is way beyond good. You do need to be a real chocolate lover as it is so rich & extra chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
First bite and this pie is great, but after just a couple bites it is way to strong. I guess if you like super rich chocolate this might be good. I think I will stick to my old fashioned chocolate cream pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi2Five

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
As a true chocoholic, I found this pie to be quite tasty; however, my husband and mother thought it was a little too strong. I topped it with a meringue and used 2% milk, but I thought it set a little too soft. I don't know if anyone else had this problem, but I also noticed that the unsweetened chocolate took quite a while to melt. So long that I was afraid I would have little chocolate pieces in the pie even though I chopped it well. Despite this, I thought the taste was great, and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
If you are looking for a super-chocolaty chocolate pie this is for you. This was the first pie i've ever made and it turned out great(except I didn't have whole milk, so mine was at first a little runny, but it thickened up nicely despite this).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I loved this pie. It was closer to a dark chocolate. We tried it in regular pie crust and again in a graham cracker crust. We preferred it with the graham cracker crust with homemade whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States