Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This is super easy and absolutely wonderful. I bought the brownie bites and cut them up even smaller. Instead of one big bowl I made individual parfaits. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Beautiful, yummy, easy, cheap. All the prerequisites to a perfect recipe. Made it 2x in one week. Didn't exactly 'cube' the brownies. As long as they're crumbled, it assembles fine. It's a mess to scoop out, but those eating it don't care. Be generous with the coffee to get any kind of 'mocha' flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
this is delicious...also good using chocolate cake instead of brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I've made this for a few years now, and ALWAYS receive requests for the recipe. One friend demands it every year for holiday parties. So good--I do add a little more coffee flavor to make it extra mocha flavored. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this recipe and it was simply splendid! I loved it and everyone else in my family did too. Me and my friend made it together and we had fun making it too. I fully reccomend this dessert! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
What a hit--people were scraping the bowl when it was empty! I used the cheesecake flavored pudding with the coffee, and it gave a bit of a pleasant tang. I made cake-like brownies; doubled the pudding and the coffee; used a bag of crushed Heathbar; saved some plain Coolwhip for the top; and sprinkled with more Heathbar. Very delicious--almost like a tiramisu. The only ones who didn't like it were those who don't like coffee...their loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe! I made a couple of changes to it. I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla to the coffee mixture (it cuts down on the taste for those who are not mocha fans)and used an instant chocoate instead of 2 white chocolate. I have made it twice this way and it was a major hit for a dinner party we had:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
I love this recipe, too, it's always a hit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
WOW- a huge hit with our family and friends! This only gets better with a day or two in the fridge...enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Easy and looks and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States