Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by JSEIRAFI
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is always a winner. I've made it exactly as the recipe states, but this last time I made some adjustments. I used Vanilla pudding (I liked the lighter taste rather than the White Chocolate) and followed the pudding instructions, just reducing the milk to allow for coffee mixture and some Kahlua. I then added a bit more Kahlua to taste. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSEIRAFI
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is amazing! I've followed the directions for fixing the sauce given by others, and it always comes out wonderful. I have switched it up a couple times like this - At Christmas time, I used creme de mint instead of coffee, and candy canes broken up instead of toffee. Also, once I had left over lemon bars - I used those instead of brownies, strawberry syrup instead of coffee, and left off the toffee. It always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Market, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by McMccormick78
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I wanted to make something special for Veterans Day for my dad. This was a hit with my family. I used 2 for the 1 oz boxes of vanilla pudding and all I had to do was add alittle extra whipped cream. I topped with carmel drizzels, peanuts, and toffee pieces along the sides. It looked so pretty I hated digging into it but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McMccormick78

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Ok dessert, but nothing to rave about. Took it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
made it for our neighborhood ladies night and everyone loved it. i used extra heath chips and took peoples advice on extra pudding and milk. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
oh my god... clogging my arteries has never been delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this for a co workers birthday and it was a huge hit! I had two servings!! I used Gihradelli brownies (two packages but could have used just one) and three packages of white chocolate pudding. I didn't have any instant coffee so I used instant espresso and it was just as good. I also used Toblerone chocoate instead of toffey and it was really tasty. It made a ton but went fast. I would definalty make this again. Oh- and I used more milk than the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was yummy. If you love coffee and chocolate...make this! I pretty much followed the recipe...except I messed up and only bought 3 1 oz pckgs of pudding so I used that with about 4 cups of milk and 1 cup of water (the milk requirements are definitely off - follow the pudding box info). B/c I had less pudding, I used less of the other ingredients except brownie. It was great. I let it set over night as recommended. The only thing is, it was kind of mushy from setting. Either use more toffee for crunch or add something else. Besides that it was great! I love the coffee flavor! I actually made it for a get together and gave the recipe to two people they like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley_S
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is to die for! It is soooo good. I can't wait to try it with carmel sauce and cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I tasted this somewhere else and had to find it on allrecipes. This recipe is delicious! I modified 2 things: I followed the recipe on the box for the pudding which worked out well (because this recipe I think calls for too little milk). And we don't drink instant coffee, so I made a tiny bit of really strong coffee with our french press and mixed that in with the pudding. The coffee after taste is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 81-90 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States