Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Ok dessert, but nothing to rave about. Took it to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justa Vets Wife
Living In: Berryville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
made it for our neighborhood ladies night and everyone loved it. i used extra heath chips and took peoples advice on extra pudding and milk. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Locke Cooking
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
oh my god... clogging my arteries has never been delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this for a co workers birthday and it was a huge hit! I had two servings!! I used Gihradelli brownies (two packages but could have used just one) and three packages of white chocolate pudding. I didn't have any instant coffee so I used instant espresso and it was just as good. I also used Toblerone chocoate instead of toffey and it was really tasty. It made a ton but went fast. I would definalty make this again. Oh- and I used more milk than the recipe called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was yummy. If you love coffee and chocolate...make this! I pretty much followed the recipe...except I messed up and only bought 3 1 oz pckgs of pudding so I used that with about 4 cups of milk and 1 cup of water (the milk requirements are definitely off - follow the pudding box info). B/c I had less pudding, I used less of the other ingredients except brownie. It was great. I let it set over night as recommended. The only thing is, it was kind of mushy from setting. Either use more toffee for crunch or add something else. Besides that it was great! I love the coffee flavor! I actually made it for a get together and gave the recipe to two people they like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley_S
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is to die for! It is soooo good. I can't wait to try it with carmel sauce and cheesecake pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I tasted this somewhere else and had to find it on allrecipes. This recipe is delicious! I modified 2 things: I followed the recipe on the box for the pudding which worked out well (because this recipe I think calls for too little milk). And we don't drink instant coffee, so I made a tiny bit of really strong coffee with our french press and mixed that in with the pudding. The coffee after taste is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Gonzales
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
To DIE for! I've been making it for years. Loved by all, even non-coffee lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
The family loved it! I added coffee liqueur along with some perked strong coffee to the pudding - I just kept tasting till it suited my taste [3 boxes of pudding with 3+ cups milk]. I also added bittersweet chocolate chips to the brownies. I did what some others did and drizzled caramel sauce over the brownies but I couldn't really taste it - I would say that it just added calories but this recipe is "loaded" with calories (that's why it's so good)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
GREAT trifle recipe! I used Ghirardelli double chocolate brownies. Put a shot of Starbucks coffee liqueur in w/ the cheesecake pudding mix (before folding in the Cool Whip) and then shaved Ghirardelli dark chocolate bar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States