Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Sooo tasty! Simple, fast and delicious - toddlers, teens and adults all loved it. *Very rich*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious!! I like to add a little more coffee to mine- just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlight928

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was really good. I think I would prefer a chocolate pudding. I used cheesecake and it was good but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a decadent & delicious dessert! In a deep glass bowl or trifle dish, the presentation is so pretty and makes people think it was much more difficult to make than it really is. My favorite part is the toffee pieces...the more the better! This recipe serves a whole lot of people or a smaller group with yummy leftovers that even taste good all mixed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I tried this recipe yesterday for a lunch get-together and it it soooooo good, especially if you're a coffee lover like me! I couldn't find white chocloate pudding in the correct size, so I substituted cheesecake pudding as some suggested. I also soaked the brownies cubes in about 1/2 cup Kahlua overnight as one reviewer suggested (with cake). Instead of using one large bowl, I put two layers of each topping into small serving size dessert dishes and topped with some cool whip and chocolate sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
OMGosh was this ever delicious - AND rich! I didn't have any coffee granules so I had to omit that. It was still absolutely delicious and actually very pretty in a trifle bowl. My husband, daughter and I ate every bit of it in two days! Thanks for a great and very simple to make dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I made this for a house party and everyone LOVED it. I made double the amount of white chocolate pudding and used a bag of already crumbled Heath bar crunch. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Didn't care for this recipe. Just wasn't anything special. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chicagodiva
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This trifle is delicious! It came together so easily & everyone enjoyed. It gets better the next day, if you have any leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Lots of processed foods in this.. (high sugars,bad fats, chemicals, etc) made my own brownies (quick and easy) made my own vanilla custard (so simple!) and whipped my own fresh cream.. delicious !! Enjoy knowing what's in my food and controlling what goes into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States