Double Chocolate Mocha Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recipe, but I wish I'd read everybody's reviews a little more thoroughly before making it. You definitely need to at least double the pudding mixture, it's not nearly enough. I ended up having to run back out to the store in the middle of assembly and they ended up being out of the pudding flavor I used originally and I had to switch to vanilla. That being said, if you adjust your pudding amount, you'll be very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So easy to follow and such a wonderful dessert!!! I have made this several times now and even doubled on this recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A big hit at a birthday dinner-even put candles on it! Hopefully dropped a few calories & fat with fat-free milk & low fat whipped topping. Added a ring of whipped cream & raspberries to the top just before serving. Everyone wanted leftovers since it makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gcrhoads11
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was incredibly rich. I think maybe instead of the white chocolate pudding, I will use something lighter. I had to use a lot of extra milk to make is somewhat manageable. Also, I think I will use only one layer of the chocolate toffee bits as well. My husband mentioned not really tasting the mocha, so I would also add a little more coffee next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Let me begin by saying, I NEVER write reviews for any recipe. That being said, this was a show stopper at both of the Thanksgiving dinners we went to that I made this for! The only variation I made on this was to glaze the brownies with Kahlua. I honestly think it would have just been 'pretty good' without that addition. The Kahlua really gave it a warm pop! The recipe doubles well, as I did this to make 2 of them! I didn't know what to expect after reading some of the reviews before making this; however, this was DELICIOUS!! I am NOT a dessert girl, but couldn't stop eating this!!!! I really have no clue where some of the past reviewers went wrong with this not turning out well. Everyone asked me for the recipe! I overheard husbands telling their wives to learn how to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricsnic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Sooo tasty! Simple, fast and delicious - toddlers, teens and adults all loved it. *Very rich*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswright1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious!! I like to add a little more coffee to mine- just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlight928

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was really good. I think I would prefer a chocolate pudding. I used cheesecake and it was good but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a decadent & delicious dessert! In a deep glass bowl or trifle dish, the presentation is so pretty and makes people think it was much more difficult to make than it really is. My favorite part is the toffee pieces...the more the better! This recipe serves a whole lot of people or a smaller group with yummy leftovers that even taste good all mixed together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I tried this recipe yesterday for a lunch get-together and it it soooooo good, especially if you're a coffee lover like me! I couldn't find white chocloate pudding in the correct size, so I substituted cheesecake pudding as some suggested. I also soaked the brownies cubes in about 1/2 cup Kahlua overnight as one reviewer suggested (with cake). Instead of using one large bowl, I put two layers of each topping into small serving size dessert dishes and topped with some cool whip and chocolate sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States